posted by
quinn222 at 10:02am on 15/09/2009
OK, so the whole Kanye thing. I think we can all agree he's a jerk but really. You know that hilarious (yet true) video in which Cheeks talks about that Miss California fiasco? He says when he heard about it he was annoyed but figured she was entitled to her opinion so whatever. Then he actually read what she said and went from annoyed to outraged. That's kinda where I am at with Kanye. I was (and I guess still am) ready to write him off and forget the whole thing but then he shows up on Leno and I heard he apologized and I was like, 'meh, whatever.' Then I read what he actually said and am outraged all over again.
I quote: Summing up what he did and how he now feels about it, West said, "I'm just ashamed that my hurt caused someone else's hurt."
Excuse me? Whose hurt? Kanye's hurt? How, exactly was Kanye hurt? He wasn't even nominated for this award. He wanted Beyonce to win, she didn't and he's hurt? He makes an ass of himself and hurts a young girl and steals her joy in her moment all because the one he wanted to win didn't win? A stupid moon man trophy? Grow the fuck up Kanye and for God's sake it is not all about you and it never will be.
I quote: Summing up what he did and how he now feels about it, West said, "I'm just ashamed that my hurt caused someone else's hurt."
Excuse me? Whose hurt? Kanye's hurt? How, exactly was Kanye hurt? He wasn't even nominated for this award. He wanted Beyonce to win, she didn't and he's hurt? He makes an ass of himself and hurts a young girl and steals her joy in her moment all because the one he wanted to win didn't win? A stupid moon man trophy? Grow the fuck up Kanye and for God's sake it is not all about you and it never will be.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
That, however, does not excuse him for his asshattery the other night. He made a fool of himself, embarassed that poor child, and Beyonce, and...possibly as he intended, we're all talking about him.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Either way - he's an ass.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
and then i watched the clip of her interrupted acceptance and was like OMG! her face! she was like... i don't even know, she was uncomfortable, clearly, and i think i would have cried in her place
then i watched the part where beyonce won later and let her do her speech - i did cry a little bit, and i don't even know who these ppl are!
(no subject)
Case closed.
At least this case is closed. He's not smart enough for it to be anything
else.
He certainly trashed her moment. Son of a bitch. As I say, son of a bitch.
Catch you later.