quinn222: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 06:46am on 30/07/2009
If so, excellent! Good for you. I'm happy you enjoyed it. Please post about it and all the things you liked about it and why you thought it was great.

HOWEVER

Do so without mentioning in any way, shape or form those who did not like it. Period.

Those who did not like it (myself included) have for the most part managed to articulate our reasoning without talking about people who did like it. I have yet to read a single post from those who did like it that didn't boil down to "It was brilliant and anyone who doesn't think so is an stupid fangirl or suffering from fan-entitlement!" usually with no backing up of what exactly was brilliant about it. Reminds me of those taking head polititans who bellow about how awful the other guy is without ever offering their own ideas or solutions.

So please, write about your love but LEAVE THE REST OF US OUT OF IT!

ETA: And yes, I am guilty of fighting back in some threads
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 02:43pm on 30/07/2009
I have given up on CoE anbd trying to explain my distaste for it that goes far beyond the Jack/Ianto ship. I didn't even bother watching BBCA's airing.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 03:00pm on 30/07/2009
I didn't watch BBCA either, A: I never want to see it again and B: I'm not going to add to any ratings.
 
posted by [identity profile] queenydiva.livejournal.com at 06:25pm on 30/07/2009
I've noticed that phenomenon too, Quinn. The people who loved the episode seem to feel the need to defend it from those who didn't, never realizing that it will never work because it's all based upon individual perspectives. It's so stupid. And this is coming from someone who's never seen a single episode of TW!
 
posted by [identity profile] vlredreign.livejournal.com at 09:29pm on 30/07/2009
A fight!?!? WHERE?!?!?

See, I actually liked it. I was not a big fan of the show. I saw a few episodes from the second season, and that's about it. I knew who the characters were, and a bit of the background story. So I was able to watch it solely on the basis of...a mini-series, if you will. Based on that premise alone, it was good.

Now, my flist practically exploded a few weeks ago. Everyone was pissed, crying, whatever. And I was like, okay, what did I miss this time? So, I watched it this past weekend, and...well. Good way to spend the afternoon. I would not go laughing at anyone or pointing fingers...hell, I arrived at QAF right after S5 aired. Now those were some pissed off folks, let me tell you! I was pissed off, and I didn't even know why!

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31