quinn222: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 05:10pm on 25/07/2009
I accidentally made a dip:







I suppose it isn't accurate to say I accidentally made a dip, more I accidentally made a good dip.

We always have wine and nibbles around 4 in the afternoon. Today is a nasty, miserable, rainy day. I had Pico de Gallo and Guacamole but I wanted something warm. I didn't have the ingredients for the recipe I wanted to make (Pioneer Woman's olive & artichoke dip) so I made it up as I went along and it came out very yummy. I came to type this up so I wouldn't just stand there with a spoon and eat it all.

place in a food processor (I just tossed stuff in so amounts are guestimates. It's dip, not rocket science):

1 8oz. package cream cheese
1 cup mayonaise
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
1/2 cup cheddar cheese
1/3 can black olives
half a small red onion, diced ( a sweet onion would probably be better but I had a red one handy)
1 egg
1/2 - 3/4 cup diced ham. I used sliced deli ham I had for sandwiches.

I do not recommend salt, all the ingreients are salty and the crackers you put it on probably will be too. A dash or three of tabasco would probably be good in it, I didn't think of it until later. If I'd had mushrooms they would have been good in it instead of the olives.

Put in a small baking pan and bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

There are 2 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] sandid.livejournal.com at 10:43pm on 25/07/2009
Hungry, here....you and your food posts.

Why can't you live next door?

*sighs*

Dip looks and sounds yummy.

What kind of wine?
 
posted by [identity profile] damietta.livejournal.com at 02:16am on 26/07/2009
Wouldn't have thought about baking it. And, you are right the tabasco would be great in it.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31