I saw the video of Gareth John and Eve arriving for the signing and
I realised I cannot stand to even look at Eve Myles at this point. After that nasty interview she gave I wanted to warn Gareth to check for a knife in his back.
She gave an interview to walesonline in which she basically was "Yeah! Torchwood is all about memememe!!!" and how Gwen saved the planet and how characters have to die and stay dead (guess she forgot all about all the characters who have not stayed dead on Torchwood and that the entire premise of the lead (of course she thinks she is the lead) is that he doesn't stay dead, and of course they can't 'mollycoddle the fans'.
She pretty much came across as a self absorbed bitch who was thrilled to bits to shove Gareth out the door and was trying to figure out how to get John out there after him.
Hm. I only skimmed them both but to me, it seems as though they have the same wording. Or very similar. Anyway, same point - she's not a very nice person. Or at least, she doesn't come across that way in this interview. :( Shame.
I'm kinda over TW. I never liked Gwen and was rather indifferent to Eve. I guess RTD has convinced her she is the lead in this show. I no longer have the energy to point out the many things wrong with that.
I've pretty much decided I've got to stop reading stuff like that or I'm never going to simmer down. That interview was just someone who's gotten to the point where they believe their own press.
Err... She does realized the fans found it boring and predictable that her character is not going to kick the bucket any time soon right? It's such a shame she's came off as such a bitch in the interview, she might have kept some of the fans who's been swearing off TW if she's been more personable.
I gotta say, her comments in that article just didn't make any sense. She does get that he is not the fans' darling right? that most fans don't count her as the favourite character? Talk about believing your own press.....
(no subject)
(no subject)
She pretty much came across as a self absorbed bitch who was thrilled to bits to shove Gareth out the door and was trying to figure out how to get John out there after him.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
http://www.walesonline.co.uk/2009/07/15/torchwood-star-prepares-for-most-challenging-role-yet-motherhood-91466-24155368/
She's not my favorite person. At least, based on her comments... yeah. Nope.
(no subject)
(no subject)
http://www.walesonline.co.uk/news/wales-news/2009/07/15/it-s-great-for-gwen-she-saves-the-planet-and-becomes-a-mum-91466-24155681/
(no subject)
Thanks! :)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
i don't know anyone who went, but i wonder if it was ok
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)