posted by
quinn222 at 09:07pm on 12/07/2009
My fics have been on my mind in recent days. Partly because I had started writing again and partly because they were written in response to something that happened in Queer as Folk that many people didn't like at all. In my world the final season of Queer as Folk never existed. It doesn't hurt me or bother me what happened on that show because it truly doesn't exist for me. I could probably tell you a few of the things that happened in that season but I only ever watched it once and rejected it.
I think many of you only know me from Torchwood but I know a lot of you are from QaF and many of you have asked me to repost my fics. I did repost Correspondence and Memos. Tonight I have reposted Adventures. I'll try and have Changes there by tomorrow as well. If you are from Torchwood you might enjoy them anyway but be warned, they're...different. They are also epic in length. I posted every single day for years. On the other hand, each post takes very little time to read. Adventures was the third fic but stands alone fairly well. If you want to read it on my LJ I believe it started 25 December 2004.
As for my new fic. I don't know if it'll go anywhere or not. It's a Torchwood fic in the same style as my other epistolic fics (hey I wonder if the TW folks ever wondered at the title of my LJ? ;-) )
In any case, I give you Adventures tonight and remember, you can always always always replace canon with your own if you want to. I did.
Take an Adventure with me.
I think many of you only know me from Torchwood but I know a lot of you are from QaF and many of you have asked me to repost my fics. I did repost Correspondence and Memos. Tonight I have reposted Adventures. I'll try and have Changes there by tomorrow as well. If you are from Torchwood you might enjoy them anyway but be warned, they're...different. They are also epic in length. I posted every single day for years. On the other hand, each post takes very little time to read. Adventures was the third fic but stands alone fairly well. If you want to read it on my LJ I believe it started 25 December 2004.
As for my new fic. I don't know if it'll go anywhere or not. It's a Torchwood fic in the same style as my other epistolic fics (hey I wonder if the TW folks ever wondered at the title of my LJ? ;-) )
In any case, I give you Adventures tonight and remember, you can always always always replace canon with your own if you want to. I did.
Take an Adventure with me.
(no subject)
For someone who to this day cannot watch the last episodes of the 5th season (and truly Ted's relationship with Brian is the one good thing about that year) your canon replacement was an antibiotic to the dreaded "creators hate disease".
Thank you all over again!
(no subject)
well, that, and justin had really good hair the last season. ;)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I've never seen an episode of TW and even so, I can figure out what happened recently, so I think I'll treat myself to your new graphic fic and then it won't matter that I've never seen an ep.
If you ever get a wild hair to solve my insane curiosity about Brian's and Ted's deal at the end of Fall, I'd love to know what they were scheming about.
TW People, do treat yourselves to Quinn's fabulous imagination and mad skillz. ;)
(no subject)
Oh hey, sure. I almost forgot about that. I knew I was coming to the end and (unlike some folks) I wanted to give everyone a happy ending.
Brian and Ted once had a couple of employees who were very very creative. But terrible at the advertising business. They let them go but at the same time backed them in their new business, designing video games. It was a small thing but the two guys were very likable and Ted and Brian had a feeling about them. They encouraged their friends to help them out as well. Sometimes it was as little as free food from Debbie or funds from Emmett or books from Michael and Ben. In any case the whole gang helped these two guys out. The boys didn't have any money of course and they repaid them in stocks. Can you see where this is going? Brian and Ted as near majority stock holders were working on a public IPO for the company, which by now had achieved huge success with fantastic games. Everyone was going to be rich!
THANKS !!
Thanks again . . .
(no subject)
If you do ever post the TW one, I'm sure it will be spectacular.
(no subject)
I'm not a huge TW fan, I've only seen a few episodes of S2. But if you start posting another epistolic fic (a form that I came to love), I will follow it just as I did the QAF ones.
*is excited*
(no subject)
(no subject)
Thanks for all you do..
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
So many wonderful memories.
Of course, I agree with you about season 5 - it never existed.
(no subject)
I've lost count of how many times I've read them. Thank you for the story of our boys, and making us feel like we are there with them. Beautiful.
(no subject)
I hope you'll post the last three too.
(no subject)