posted by
quinn222 at 08:20pm on 09/07/2009
I get it now.
All week I kept wondering why Jack and Ianto had suddenly been reduced to supporting players with Gwen acting as though she was in charge or something. It was really getting on my nerves. Then in tonight's ep she says to Ianto, "Is that running, I need all of this recorded."
Excuse me? she needs all of it recorded? Little miss incompetant? Who died and put you in charge? Oh. Ooooooh. Now I get it.
Buy a red sports car Move to BBC1, have a big splashy special week. Pick up lots and lots of new viewers. Viewers who have never seen Torchwood. Who don't know what Gwen really is. They can position Gwen however they want to. All those new viewers think Gwen is in charge. They have no idea that you are the least experienced TW employee in existence. I see how it is now. All of us who have been here all along, we're the first wives fans. But now you're after the shiny new trophy wife fans and you don't need us any more. This is going to be the Gwen Cooper show. They have no investment in Ianto or in the Jack/Ianto pairing. As a matter of fact, maybe that prominant gay couple thing is just a little scary for your new wife fans. Maybe you should kill off Ianto who all those original fans inexplicably loved when they were supposed to love Gwen and you can try again with your shiny new fans. Ianto is dead, Jack is off to be with the Doctor and and you have Super Gwen and her trusty sidekicks Rhys and Lois.
Now I get it.
Kicked to the curb for the shiny newwife fans.
All week I kept wondering why Jack and Ianto had suddenly been reduced to supporting players with Gwen acting as though she was in charge or something. It was really getting on my nerves. Then in tonight's ep she says to Ianto, "Is that running, I need all of this recorded."
Excuse me? she needs all of it recorded? Little miss incompetant? Who died and put you in charge? Oh. Ooooooh. Now I get it.
Now I get it.
Kicked to the curb for the shiny new
(no subject)
I'm gonna watch ep 5 just for getting closure, but if Ianto doesn't come back, I'm not going to keep watching....
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)