posted by
quinn222 at 09:56pm on 20/06/2009
I am a frequent reader of the Huffington Post. I think that's where I started seeing all those Spencer/Heidi references. As with the rags at the checkout counter the entertainment section has had many posts about jon & Kate (I know, I can't believe I am posting this either). I've pretty much managed to avoid that whole clusterfuck (pardon my language) beyond figuring he needs to grow up and she needs to be less of a shrew, but I could not help but notice the post today saying he was looking for an apartment at Trump Place. A one bedroom apparently.
I am reminded of something my mother said to me once (when some other celebrity dad pulled a stunt like this), which was:
"I told your father years ago that if he ever decided to cheat on me he better pick someone who likes kids because he'd be getting them." Now this was not meant to say that she didn't love us, but that he was a father by God and he would not get away with leaving his kids. This was all hypothetical and they've been married 57 years so, guess he took her advice.
To get back to my point though, this guy is having his mid-life crisis way early and now seems to be thinking he's going to relive his twenties in his thirties. How does he plan on fitting all those kids into a tiny NYC apartment? Guess he doesn't. If I was Kate I'd be reminding him that cheating on her and getting a divorce doesn't include the kids. However much he wants to be a frat boy it doesn't change the fact that he has eight kids and always will have, even if the marriage ends.
I guess I went from nuetral bystander to thinking he's a total jerk really quick.
I need to find some quality television soon or my brain is going to rot.
I am reminded of something my mother said to me once (when some other celebrity dad pulled a stunt like this), which was:
"I told your father years ago that if he ever decided to cheat on me he better pick someone who likes kids because he'd be getting them." Now this was not meant to say that she didn't love us, but that he was a father by God and he would not get away with leaving his kids. This was all hypothetical and they've been married 57 years so, guess he took her advice.
To get back to my point though, this guy is having his mid-life crisis way early and now seems to be thinking he's going to relive his twenties in his thirties. How does he plan on fitting all those kids into a tiny NYC apartment? Guess he doesn't. If I was Kate I'd be reminding him that cheating on her and getting a divorce doesn't include the kids. However much he wants to be a frat boy it doesn't change the fact that he has eight kids and always will have, even if the marriage ends.
I guess I went from nuetral bystander to thinking he's a total jerk really quick.
I need to find some quality television soon or my brain is going to rot.
(no subject)
I started watching the show when it first came on, but quickly tired of Kate and how she spoke to Jon. Then I just got tired of the whole show. It was one of the few reality shows I watch (Ace of Cakes being the only other one I watch with any regularity). Now I know WHY I dont' watch them! Total drivel!
(no subject)
(no subject)
I love "Ace of Cakes" I find it to be one of the only real reality shows out there and Jeff's attitude gives me hope that the show won't sell out any time soon. Duff is a goof and I love him, however I can't help but think Mary Alice wants to bang Duff :)
(no subject)
The show where they were all incensed that someone wrote in and asked if their cakes tasted good was worth the price of cable.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
What the hell happened to news? Real news. When I see equals parts tabliod and news It makes me wonder wtf we are doing.
I certainly don't want to know about Spidey and I honestly think that J/K should have removed some of those eggs. But, hey. They didn't call me.
It's getting to be too much.
(no subject)
Quality TV
A few options if you will.....
Weeds is back and so is True Blood or you could do The Closer, Raising the Bar, The Cleaner, or In Plain Sight.
(no subject)
(no subject)
That said, he has 8 kids and I don't think he understands laws about abandonment.
(no subject)
Before we could even get started First Wife's lawyer stands and asks the judge for permission to speak. He says that First Wife will waive her trial option and will lower her demands. She also gives full custody of their four children to the doctor and their soon to be stepmother. (The look on Trophy Girlfriend's face will stay with me the rest of my life...horror, shock, pissed-off babe look). After a brief sidebar, we, the jury were dismissed. Her lawyer came back to the jury room afterwords and told us that the doc gave the First Wife everything she wanted (and of course, she has the kids). Trophy Wife got the doc, but none of the homes, the money, etc.
It was a good day. And, very ballsy of the First Wife!
(no subject)