posted by
quinn222 at 08:06pm on 19/06/2009
A couple of things have come up recently which reveal once again my near total lack of knowledge of most pop culture.
Who are "Spencer" and "Heidi"??? All of a sudden I am seeing these names everywhere.
Also, can someone please explain the Jonas Brothers to me? I had heard of them, knew they were a kiddie pop group, and that was about it. Then some footage of them came across my desk a couple of days ago and I am baffled. What is the deal? They aren't cute or even particularly good looking, the music is lame, and they can't dance. They actually look awkward on stage to me. Apparently I am ancient.
Who are "Spencer" and "Heidi"??? All of a sudden I am seeing these names everywhere.
Also, can someone please explain the Jonas Brothers to me? I had heard of them, knew they were a kiddie pop group, and that was about it. Then some footage of them came across my desk a couple of days ago and I am baffled. What is the deal? They aren't cute or even particularly good looking, the music is lame, and they can't dance. They actually look awkward on stage to me. Apparently I am ancient.
(no subject)
According to my 14 year-old son, the Jonas Brothers are big with the young teen set (under 16 girls) but the teen boys think they are lame. I have to agree. They were on the Today Show this morning, and girls have been lined up since Wednesday afternoon to see them! Oy.
We're not ancient. We just have good taste in males and music LOL!
ETA - my son actually says "the Jonas Brothers are douchebags" quote/unquote.
(no subject)
Your son is clearly a young man of refined taste.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I've never heard of S or H, and I don't get the Jonas brothers either.
here's speidi
Re: here's speidi
I can't decide if this is awesome or just ludicrous. I'm really glad you get paid to track all of this so I don't have to.
(no subject)
and lame! to the 2nd
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
You summed up the Jonas Brothers in a nutshell.
(no subject)
it's sad that i know who spencer and heidi and how awful they are without having seen 'the hills.'