quinn222: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 01:40pm on 07/06/2009
Federer was attacked on the court at the French open? WTF? Where was security? Haven't they ever heard of Monica Seles??? Thank God he wasn't hurt but that could have been the stuff of nightmares.
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] sandid.livejournal.com at 07:40pm on 07/06/2009
WTF for? He plays tennis. He doesn't rule the world. My god...we have no control over ourselves. I swear....
 
posted by [identity profile] gnobdy.livejournal.com at 08:41am on 08/06/2009
What? When was this? I saw the last few games of the Championship match and watched the ceremonies and speeches afterward and never saw anything like Federer being attacked. In fact, he was adorable, charming and gracious, speaking in French to the crowd at Roland Garros.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 11:12am on 08/06/2009
It was earlier in the match. Thank God the guy wasn't violent, just crazy. He grabbed him and tried to put a hat on him or something. Scary.
 
posted by [identity profile] gnobdy.livejournal.com at 11:36am on 08/06/2009
Oh, good grief. Since I read your post, I've seen an article and pic of the incident. Guy was a *fan* apparently. But that's down to sheer luck it wasn't someone intending to do harm, instead. Seriously, security should have stopped him before he even got near the court. Shameful.

 
posted by [identity profile] sorcha5.livejournal.com at 09:59am on 08/06/2009
I was watching the final on TV and thought for a split second who the hell? Happens so fast but when the first couple security guys didn't take him down....isn't that their job? Idiot has to jump the net before someone nailed him. Very frightening in deed!

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31