I haven't been so disgusted since Brokeback lost. I know it doesn't matter for Adam's long term success but he was totally ripped off. I turned it off.
I'll console myself with all the free time I'll have next spring. I'm never watching this show again. And I mean it. I have better things to do with my time.
What is funny is that the producers backed Adam practically the entire season. The people on the AI community are glad the vote resulted the way it did, to thumb their noses at the producers.
And I heard that 'vote for the worst' was backing Kris, that's probably why he got the majority vote in the final. And that supporters of Danny (and there were a lot) voted for Kris.
the right wing 'christian' nut jobs were voting for Kris, the preachers told them to from the pulpits so that an Adam win wouldn't be a bad influence on their kids.
It's worse than that -- Dave's airbrained cousin belongs to a fundie church and she told his mother that they were encouraged to vote against the -- listen to this! -- "queer Jew"!
Now I know why Dave has little to do with insane branch of the family, especially since he's "David son of Sheldon"!
You have to wonder what year it is in "the heartland."
I'm pretty sure most people reading PH were going to vote for Adam regardless of what he said. Just as anyone who would attend a church where the preacher is an out and loud homophobe was going to vote for Kris.
I really wanted David C to win last year but if he'd lost at least David A also deserved the win so I wouldn't have felt as bad as this. As far as I am concerned Adam's loss is a travesty.
Sorry if I came across as rude, I just saw where you voted for Kris. But at least in your case I'm confident you voted for him because you liked him and not because he's the 'not gay' one.
I voted for Adam most of the season and then I don't know why but Kris grew on me and I started enjoying his performances. I was kinda underwhelmed with the finale on Tuesday.
I believe in God and all that but I would NEVER not vote for someone because my preacher (haven't been to church in yrs btw) told me to...especially if I've never seen the show. And just because he is gay. The god I believe in LOVES everyone.
I kinda hate that Kris won because now I have to hear him sing Kara's shitty song.
I'm sure Adam will do great...I love Daughtry and he didn't win that year. So I'm sure when Adam's record comes out it will be BIG.
People were pointing out that Simon looked angry after they announced the winner...Don't both of them get a record contract with his company? He'll still be making the money off Adam.
This is the first thing that I thought of when I heard Adam lost. I feel that this is the bible belt striking out like they did with Prop 8.
It makes me sad. I really wasn't invested in this season but I was very happy to see that there was a lot of inside AI and outside fan support of Adam. I hate this type of politicking and hate.
I just had the feeling that Kris was going to win. I am disappointed for Adam, but I am glad he won't be tied to the Idol machine for the next two years. He was the only reason I watched Idol this season. Each week, I couldn't wait to see what he would do. Time now to drown my sorrow in a glass of wine or two while I watch "Mad World".
I too wanted Adam to win but you cannot count on the voting public to make the right choice -- including political elections. I had stop watching AI and So You Think You Can Dance because the results can be so disappointing. The only reason I watched AI this year was because of Adam and I had planned to stop watching the week he left the show. I did not expect it to be the final show so I got more than I had bargained for but really, if you set aside their individual styles Adam was the better singer, the better performer and the one with the star quality so he should have won.
(no subject)
What a crock.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
And I heard that 'vote for the worst' was backing Kris, that's probably why he got the majority vote in the final. And that supporters of Danny (and there were a lot) voted for Kris.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Another reason why I refuse to step foot in a church (I'm an agnostic).
(no subject)
(no subject)
church and she told his mother that they were encouraged to vote
against the -- listen to this! -- "queer Jew"!
Now I know why Dave has little to do with insane branch of the family,
especially since he's "David son of Sheldon"!
You have to wonder what year it is in "the heartland."
(no subject)
(no subject)
Both of them are good singers...I wasn't as invested as last year when I wanted David Cook to win.
I did vote for Kris though. Voted other times for Adam to.
(no subject)
I really wanted David C to win last year but if he'd lost at least David A also deserved the win so I wouldn't have felt as bad as this. As far as I am concerned Adam's loss is a travesty.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I voted for Adam most of the season and then I don't know why but Kris grew on me and I started enjoying his performances. I was kinda underwhelmed with the finale on Tuesday.
I believe in God and all that but I would NEVER not vote for someone because my preacher (haven't been to church in yrs btw) told me to...especially if I've never seen the show. And just because he is gay. The god I believe in LOVES everyone.
I kinda hate that Kris won because now I have to hear him sing Kara's shitty song.
I'm sure Adam will do great...I love Daughtry and he didn't win that year. So I'm sure when Adam's record comes out it will be BIG.
People were pointing out that Simon looked angry after they announced the winner...Don't both of them get a record contract with his company? He'll still be making the money off Adam.
(no subject)
It makes me sad. I really wasn't invested in this season but I was very happy to see that there was a lot of inside AI and outside fan support of Adam. I hate this type of politicking and hate.
(no subject)
(no subject)