The thing with Danny is he has right wing churches flogging him from the pulpit because they don't want evil Adam out there 'influencing innocent young people', that's where his votes are coming from.
It is. I don't think Danny himself is like that (at least I hope not) but that demographic is freaking out that someone they don't think deserves morally to be an American Idol (because of course to them only the right kind of people are American) might win.
My issue with her is that every single thing she sings sounds exactly like every other thing she sings. I could not tell you the name of a single song she has sung or point out any performance she has done. She's just not at all memorable to me.
If it shows up on youtube, you should watch Kris being told he was safe. They did a "Results are in no particular order" disclaimer, then said, "The first one safe is...Kris."
You could really see he was shocked. It was really cute. He had his hands over his face and you could see this growing smile behind it. Then they showed his wife, who was jumping around and teary - it was sweet.
(Kris has been my favorite contestant for most of the competition. As one of my friends says, "He's so cute, I think I'm in danger of starting to write his name all over my trapper keeper.")
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
You could really see he was shocked. It was really cute. He had his hands over his face and you could see this growing smile behind it. Then they showed his wife, who was jumping around and teary - it was sweet.
(Kris has been my favorite contestant for most of the competition. As one of my friends says, "He's so cute, I think I'm in danger of starting to write his name all over my trapper keeper.")