Love that you have them both being so artistic. Hmmm, a painting and photography couple. Well, at least none of this group will think they're porn stars. :)
Love that the other guests want to buy J's art even before it's done. Go Justin! But then I've always been partial to Justin.
BTW, who is the artist of the paintings? The style has really grown on me. I didn't care for the blue footed booby but I really like this one. The technique of the artist goes better with the light I assume streams through the foliage in the Amazon. I hope that made sense!
Wow! I was jealous before of your ability to do the photo shop stuff and manipulations. I'm computer illiterate. I know how to turn the computer off and on, surf the Net and create Word documents. And that's about it. Now I know you can do 'manual' art too! :) I'm impressed.
With your abilities, I'm sure a lucky employer will snap you up quickly after graduation.
I love how Brian is always so proud when people want to buy Justin's stuff. That's so cute that it kills me! :D And I love that Justin never really mentions it much. And Justin wants self portraits! Hahah! Vain!! So vain!!! :D And so cute.
I love how Brian is always so proud when people want to buy Justin's stuff.
I think Brian really is proud of Justin, and vice versa. One of my fic pet peeves is when Justin is reduced to either a toy or a pet or a child the 'little wife.' I try and portray him as Brian's equal in the relationship. I think that's the way it is at this point.
Since I'm odd, the bit I loved most about this was that they both talked about the other person. Justin made his comment about Brian taking pictures, and related the guy helping Brian buy a camera to an art reference, and Brian commented on Justin's painting and how he's going to get offered a job soon. It's just another way you show how intertwined their lives have become, and I love it.
Thanks Quinn for a interesting spin on Brian and Justin. I can quite believe how proud Brian would be about Justin's success with his watercolor's and drawings Cheers Chris
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Figured you'd like that ;-)
(no subject)
Love that the other guests want to buy J's art even before it's done. Go Justin! But then I've always been partial to Justin.
BTW, who is the artist of the paintings? The style has really grown on me. I didn't care for the blue footed booby but I really like this one. The technique of the artist goes better with the light I assume streams through the foliage in the Amazon. I hope that made sense!
(no subject)
lol, that's true. I hope!
BTW, who is the artist of the paintings?
That would be me. Most are photographic manipulations but I have done some sketches and watercolors throughout the two series.
(no subject)
With your abilities, I'm sure a lucky employer will snap you up quickly after graduation.
(no subject)
That iguana pic was also really neat. Is that a manip or an actual painting you found?
(no subject)
That's a manip of a photo.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I think Brian really is proud of Justin, and vice versa. One of my fic pet peeves is when Justin is reduced to either a toy or a pet or a child the 'little wife.' I try and portray him as Brian's equal in the relationship. I think that's the way it is at this point.
(no subject)
Thank you!
(no subject)
Hehehe. I love how their dynamic comes through, even when there is no direct interaction.
(no subject)
The pictures are gorgeous as well. :D
(no subject)
I know I joined this story late in the game, but it's been fun reading a new adventure every morning. :) Thanks.
wonderful images
(no subject)
I love how Brian feels about taking photos of people because that is totally how Brian would feel. Very true to his character.
Wonderful as usual Quinn! :D