I love the whole thing; especially the can't believe you got married part. This is cool--their observations about each other to others. Opens it up a lot--doesn't it?
This is cool--their observations about each other to others. Opens it up a lot--doesn't it?
It adds another dimension, which this fic needs since it doesn't have the direct conversationss between them. I'm enjoying doing some other characters.
*(And his father never suspected he was queer?)* I laughed my ass off when I read that line
Honestly, you go back and watch the first part of S1 especially and this kid could not have been moreobvious had he been wearing a pride tattoo on his forhead. How could Craig not have known???
My thoughts exactly...Craig was in serious denial and that's what's so hilarious about it and kinda pathetic, because it was so obvious to everyone but him.
I always love references to Craig not suspecting Justin was queer. For some reason that is endlessly funny! And I love that Brian wrote this postcard to Michael. Their love is so forever (and friendly).
I always love references to Craig not suspecting Justin was queer. For some reason that is endlessly funny!
It is funny! I mean, you go back and watch S1 and it's beyond belief that he didn't have any idea that Justin was gay. Even Jennifer found it hard to believe he hadn't suspected.
It's really interesting to see what Justin thinks about marriage... considering he thought "maybe some day" in season 2... but I don't know how his feelings have changed since then. Anyway, I like the way you have him refer to it here.
It's really interesting to see what Justin thinks about marriage... considering he thought "maybe some day" in season 2... but I don't know how his feelings have changed since then. Anyway, I like the way you have him refer to it here.
This is actually Brian here. I think Justin probably still is 'some day' on it and Brian has certainly mellowed on the issue. He hasn't really had much choice I would think, given that Michael is nearly two years married by this point.
(no subject)
(no subject)
It adds another dimension, which this fic needs since it doesn't have the direct conversationss between them. I'm enjoying doing some other characters.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Thanks, this one was fun :-)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Honestly, you go back and watch the first part of S1 especially and this kid could not have been moreobvious had he been wearing a pride tattoo on his forhead. How could Craig not have known???
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I figured most people would have read it. As soon as I saw the direction they were headed I knew I had to send them there :-)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I always read these first thing in the morning, so I get to start my day off with a smile!
(no subject)
He's talking about Wally World, in the film National Lampoon's Vacation. The giant ball of string is the big attraction there.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Me too :-)
(no subject)
And Clark Griswold? LOL!!! Wally World here we come....
(no subject)
(no subject)
It is funny! I mean, you go back and watch S1 and it's beyond belief that he didn't have any idea that Justin was gay. Even Jennifer found it hard to believe he hadn't suspected.
(no subject)
(no subject)
After twenty years it's all just part of the continuing conversation.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
This is actually Brian here. I think Justin probably still is 'some day' on it and Brian has certainly mellowed on the issue. He hasn't really had much choice I would think, given that Michael is nearly two years married by this point.
(no subject)
OMG LOL! I was confused at first but then for some reason I figured it was Justin!
Also... two years into the future? That blows my mind.
(no subject)
Also, Brian said, or well wrote, partner. ♥
And I love the little addition to the bottom.
(no subject)