What is Justin thinking? Probably freaked out of his mind that Ted would think it serious enough to contact him, and now he's running back to the man he loves. I wonder what is wrong, I'm especially troubled by Ted's assessment of the situation in that Brian isn't acting like "a caged bear" and is acquiescing to the suggestions he's giving him. It reminds me of the "radiation" time period - so Brian must be feeling really awful!
I'm going to die a little inside waiting for your next update....
OK, is it pathetic to want to know what a BBJ bedroom (http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bbj1/bbj19.html) looks like? Or a BBJ bathroom (http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bbj1/bbj110.html), for that matter? Talk about flying in luxury...
Whatever Brian's got, I'm glad that Justin will be with him. These were quite an eventful series of posts. I hope we don't have to wait too long to find out what's wrong with Brian.
Did Brian have cancer in this AU? Cause if so then Ted has seen him truly sick. Also Ted is right, if Brian is admitting he needs to see a doctor, he's ill. *izworried*
But a recurrence of testicular cancer wouldn't present itself like this. The problem is that it has few outward symptoms, even after it's spread to other organs.
It's either the flu -- or (shudder) serio-conversion. Which it won't be, of course! Right?
Oh I wasn't think a cancer reoccurance, just that since Ted was one of the few who actually saw Brian sick, he would know what that looked like. In other words, if Ted is concerned, I'm concerned.
It is terribly wrong that I'm grinning from ear to ear in thrilled joy over this, isn't it? I'm a sicko. I love it when there is illness and they have to take care of each other.
Okay, so like, you're updating again tomorrow right? *frets*
I'm really worried now. I remember how Ted said he didn't worry as long as Brian was queening out or being testy but would if Brian looked pathetic like he did when he had cancer. And Ted's scared.
God, it must be killing Justin to not be able to be with him immediatly.
Oh god, Brian's sick, and Ted knows it. And I recall that at the beginning of Adventures, there was a cancer scare. I sure hope that this is not the case. And with all the upheaval of the last two years, I could say that I'm not surprised that Brian ran his engine down. Around the world, expanding his client base and moving the whole shebang to New York, poor man.
Thanks for all the updates today, it's been great!
Gaedhal mention seri-conversion, which I am praying to Ghod it isn't, but I was of the impression that the guys have slid into monogamy in Quinn's universe. The last recorded romp they had (if I remember correctly) was with Emmett during 'Adventures', and Brian later checked with him about his negative status when they ran out of condoms. That of course doesn't mean that B and J haven't had any *un*-recorded fcuks...
I'm pinning my hopes on some foreign bug that has only gotten hold on Brian because he is overworking and physically rundown.
i'm very sorry to say that the bathroom on the plane is superior to mine...and larger or so it seems! hope to have an update on brian's health very soon!!!!!
(no subject)
What is Justin thinking? Probably freaked out of his mind that Ted would think it serious enough to contact him, and now he's running back to the man he loves. I wonder what is wrong, I'm especially troubled by Ted's assessment of the situation in that Brian isn't acting like "a caged bear" and is acquiescing to the suggestions he's giving him. It reminds me of the "radiation" time period - so Brian must be feeling really awful!
I'm going to die a little inside waiting for your next update....
My dorkdom prevails
Re: My dorkdom prevails
Good 'ol Jamie...
I hope he'll have some (good) news about Brian, too! *crosses fingers - and toes - and eyes*
(no subject)
(no subject)
*izworried*
(no subject)
Correct me if I'm wrong...
(no subject)
itself like this. The problem is that it has few outward
symptoms, even after it's spread to other organs.
It's either the flu -- or (shudder) serio-conversion.
Which it won't be, of course! Right?
RIGHT?
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I'm really worried now. I remember how Ted said he didn't worry as long as Brian was queening out or being testy but would if Brian looked pathetic like he did when he had cancer. And Ted's scared.
God, it must be killing Justin to not be able to be with him immediatly.
(no subject)
Great series of posts, Quinn...I've been checking in all day (beats working).
(no subject)
Thanks for all the updates today, it's been great!
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
You're still a meaniehead! =)
(no subject)
(no subject)
*hopes it's nothing too serious*
(no subject)
I'm pinning my hopes on some foreign bug that has only gotten hold on Brian because he is overworking and physically rundown.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
:(
Nicki