Sucks that Jeffrey won but OMG I am so relieved to see Angela and those silly granny circles go home. The last few weeks the judging has just been so bizarre it was nice to see a decision that made sense for a change.
Yay she's gone!!!! She should have been kicked out week one or two. There were several designers who deserved to be there longer IMHO, such as Allison.
Angela deserved to go home weeks ago, but I really loathed that Jeffrey won. He is such a worthless human being, I hate that he got "validation." Michael should have won. Even Ulli, though she really IS one-note, at least made a pretty dress. Poor Kayne, I want to love him, but his Elvis-y outfits are so over the top and he can't seem to stop himself. I'll bet he's the next one gone, they've warned him several times about costumes and flash.
Sorry to say but I can't stand Laura, though at least in the human-being department, she registers!
Angela's outfit was atrocious. And it was time for her to leave. But I don't think she was talentless. I really liked her Audrey Hepburn dress. She worked best when she had some strict guideline or someone there to keep her focused.
I detest Jeffrey. I hope he's the next one to go. How did he win? They gave Ulli a hard time about not having something that could go anywhere, but they thought Jeffrey could with his outfit? I'm sorry. I'd let someone into my establishment wearing what Ulli made before what Jeffrey made.
And while I didn't want Kayne to go--what WAS he thinking?--I dreaded Angela losing--though it was deserved--because I knew how Jeffrey would react. UGH! I hate him.
And I think they gave it to Jeffrey instead of Michael because Jeffrey had lost to Michael already.
I don't get the Angela hate. True, she's not as talented as some of the others, and she was lucky to have gotten this far, but I can't get excited either way about her departure. I guess I missed something.
To me, Jeffrey is the scream-inducing one. And when he's gone, I plan to celebrate with exclamation points. :)
I'm just glad Kayne stayed. He's so sparkly. He really did look like Elvis, though lkjdasf
Vincent deserved to go home more than Angela, in my opinion. His outfit was so boring. I think an ugly outfit is less of a sin than a boring one he could've bought at The Gap. But as far as the challenge went, I see why Angela lost. Her outfit didn't travel well AT ALL. She looked like a hot mess.
Last season, at least Santino had a sort of childlike appeal, and he was funny. Jeffrey is completely unappealing. He's just boring and mean. Unfortunately, he provides drama, so he'll probably end up in the top 3. And then be the first knocked down.
I'm thinking Laura and Michael will be in the top, with Michael winning. I haven't really been struck, "wow!" by anything for a couple of shows. And the plain nastiness is a real turnoff. This is not drama done right.
OK, I didn't like Angela's taste or designs but I absolutely loathe Jeffrey as a human being. His nastiness and attitude in general are incomprehensible. A certain amount of ego is needed in that business but he is ridiculous and I don't even really like his clothes.
My dream for next week is that he's kicked to the curb.
This is my first season watching PR and has it always been like this? With assorted nasty personalities? I've seen a lot of very negative comments on Nick and Andy's blogs.
Jeffrey needs to go and soon. His outfit was good but he's just such an ass. The thing about Angelia is she didn't listen. They told her time after time to get rid of rosettes. Michael listened to Tim and wound up with a great outfit that was equal to Jeffrey's really.
I was clapping when they kicked Angela off. Clapping. And I felt bad for Michael, since he really did deserve to win, but I guess they thought that giving him three wins so close together would have been too much. Now they just have to get rid of Jeffrey and I'll be happy.
(no subject)
Laura was really pretty with her hair/makeup done.
Still LOVE Michael
and Vincent seems to have found his meds.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I was so scared for Kayne for a minute! Phew!
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Sorry to say but I can't stand Laura, though at least in the human-being department, she registers!
(no subject)
I detest Jeffrey. I hope he's the next one to go. How did he win? They gave Ulli a hard time about not having something that could go anywhere, but they thought Jeffrey could with his outfit? I'm sorry. I'd let someone into my establishment wearing what Ulli made before what Jeffrey made.
And while I didn't want Kayne to go--what WAS he thinking?--I dreaded Angela losing--though it was deserved--because I knew how Jeffrey would react. UGH! I hate him.
And I think they gave it to Jeffrey instead of Michael because Jeffrey had lost to Michael already.
(no subject)
To me, Jeffrey is the scream-inducing one. And when he's gone, I plan to celebrate with exclamation points. :)
(no subject)
Jeffrey is a walking pile of vomit.
I'm just glad Kayne stayed. He's so sparkly. He really did look like Elvis, though lkjdasf
Vincent deserved to go home more than Angela, in my opinion. His outfit was so boring. I think an ugly outfit is less of a sin than a boring one he could've bought at The Gap. But as far as the challenge went, I see why Angela lost. Her outfit didn't travel well AT ALL. She looked like a hot mess.
(no subject)
I'm thinking Laura and Michael will be in the top, with Michael winning. I haven't really been struck, "wow!" by anything for a couple of shows. And the plain nastiness is a real turnoff. This is not drama done right.
(no subject)
My dream for next week is that he's kicked to the curb.
This is my first season watching PR and has it always been like this? With assorted nasty personalities? I've seen a lot of very negative comments on Nick and Andy's blogs.
(no subject)
There has alwasy been a fair amount of drama every season,but this seasonthey ramped it up . A bit to much imo.
(no subject)
Kayne would have looked good at Babylon...oops, wrong show. ;b
(no subject)
(no subject)