quinn222: (Ari2)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 05:22am on 29/08/2006
As is my usual routine these days I watched this last night.


Lloyd: I don't know, I'm a top
Ari: Really?

bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!

Lloyd/Ari were amazing this week. The other guys were very secondary in this one. I'm really annoyed theat HBO is splitting the season into two. I don't like losing the momentum this one was setting up. Given that Ari is the real star of this show there isn't much doubt Vince will be back with him very soon.

One thing that really bothered me was Bob giving Ari a hard time for getting Dana (? I forget her name) fired. Who was it that forced Ari to tell him who his source was was? Who told her boss who it was? Look in the mirror Bob.

oh, and Mrs. Ari!:

Mrs Ari: "Did you dream I was with another man?
Ari: No, I dreamed Vince was.

hee.

Another great episode.
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] suzzanne.livejournal.com at 05:06pm on 29/08/2006
It was a great episode - they all go by so fast. Lloyd - top? Very funny.

I'm actually a little bit excited that they split up the season. The wait for 9 months in between seasons was SSSSSOOOOOOO long. It will be a nice new year to look forward to after what I'm sure is going to be yet another miserable TV fall season.

I have a feeling that Lloyd is going to be instrumental in bringing Vince back. I love Lloyd and the minimal lines he has are absolute gems. I think he has a deeper meaning to the show than what most people pick up. To me he is Ari's voice of reason - his talk with Ari after the fallout with Terrance. The same sense of reason was in his talk with Ari about Vince in this last episode. Lloyd GETS it and keeps Ari on track with reality while trying to find his own higher place in the ladder. Lloyd's my man!
 
posted by [identity profile] gaedhal.livejournal.com at 05:28pm on 29/08/2006
What about Ari telling Lloyd that he didn't want to
hear another one of his "Queer as Folk" lectures, or
something to that effect? In the same scene as the top
comment.

 
posted by [identity profile] kitkatbyte.livejournal.com at 03:08am on 30/08/2006
Oh I forgot about that!!! But when I heard that, I was just like, "Oh my god, yay!". Then I was confused because I didn't understand what a "Queer as Folk lecture" is supposed to be.
 
posted by [identity profile] kitkatbyte.livejournal.com at 03:06am on 30/08/2006
Heee. I loved the "I wouldn't know, I'm a top" line too! So funny!

So the season's split in 2? When is the rest going to air? I just recently got HBO but if there's not going to be anything to watch, I might get rid of it again.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31