posted by
quinn222 at 07:33pm on 05/06/2006
I am so sick of this. OT is great but this is getting to be insane. Not to mention I'm exhausted. And I don't see very well after dark to drive.
Why yes, I am whining. How'm I' doing?
*headdesk*
ETA: Just heard that it's going to be at least another 45 minutes before I do my part of what has to be done and then everything will have to be tested so minimum another hour. Nothing like an 8-9:30 day.
ETA 2: It was suggested that since I am stuck here I might go get something to eat while I wait for my part of the job to come up. Until that moment I wasn't hungry. However it seemed like a good idea. So I went and bought a pint of Ben and Jerry's Karamel Sutra.
ETA 3: Argh! The guys were just about to splice when lightning and thunder moved in and everything has ground to a halt. Time to get the ice cream out of the freezer.
ETA 4: I'm going home!
Why yes, I am whining. How'm I' doing?
*headdesk*
ETA: Just heard that it's going to be at least another 45 minutes before I do my part of what has to be done and then everything will have to be tested so minimum another hour. Nothing like an 8-9:30 day.
ETA 2: It was suggested that since I am stuck here I might go get something to eat while I wait for my part of the job to come up. Until that moment I wasn't hungry. However it seemed like a good idea. So I went and bought a pint of Ben and Jerry's Karamel Sutra.
ETA 3: Argh! The guys were just about to splice when lightning and thunder moved in and everything has ground to a halt. Time to get the ice cream out of the freezer.
ETA 4: I'm going home!
(no subject)
(no subject)
That and the fact that the guys in the field are working even harder keeps me going.
(no subject)
Seriously, complain and whine away. No ulcers that way.
(no subject)
and...."Why yes, I am whining. How'm I' doing?"
you're doing great sweetheart...(and you're entitled...
*hugsyou*....drive carefully okay????
ps...I like reading your posts...ciao
(no subject)
Whine away. Sounds like an exhausting day. I've signed up for some overtime this month and next month. I just keep chanting to myself, "new kitchen counter tops, new kitchen counter tops....."
*hugs*
Hope you get home soon.
(no subject)
My mantra is "Two days at Wilderness Lodge....Two days at Wilderness Lodge..."
(no subject)
(no subject)