Having just finished "The Kid" I'm thrilled to know Brian and Justin read Dan Savage. I think if Brian Kinney wrote a book it would sound very much like Dan!
I just read "The Commitment" a couple of weeks ago (after reading about it on your book list). That vet story was so infuriating. He also mentioned VA as a state with some of the most restrictive laws regarding beneficiaries, medical powers of atty, property ownership, rights of survivorship, inheritance, etc. Basically, it sounded like if you're gay you don't have any rights at all. I am so floored and disheartened by that I don't know what to do. Who among these readers is an attorney? Is there no way to circumvent these restrictions? How can a legislature pass laws like this disenfranchising American citizens?! (I can't talk too much about VA. TX is no better - just wasn't mentioned in the book.)
damn, i really need to fully catch up today. This was a good post. Funny how well I can see them having this important discussion drunk. And Im glad they didnt get into the "we should do cuz we want to..." talk. And that line about he doesnt want some doctor telling him that Justin isnt his?! Oh, the love. And then I can also see Justin saying that Brian doesnt own him, hahah but we all know he does.
It said 200 becauwe I forgot to upload the corrected version (oops) and Brian is refelcted in a puddle on the ground. He's in his raincoat with his camera.
(no subject)
(no subject)
BTW--That story in Dan Savage's book was heartbreaking. (That's a recent favorite book.)
(no subject)
(no subject)
*pets Brian*
*hugs you*
(no subject)
(no subject)
I just bought that book and can't wait it read it.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Thanks - and I hope the hurricanes stay away from you and all those you love.
(no subject)
Oh Brian. *sniff*
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Is Brian in the rain?? *confused*
(no subject)
Is Brian in the rain?? *confused*
It said 200 becauwe I forgot to upload the corrected version (oops) and Brian is refelcted in a puddle on the ground. He's in his raincoat with his camera.
(no subject)