Are there really tour guides that charge $125 per hour? I need a new job. In any case it is a very Brian thing to do but it takes a creative writer like Quinn to imagine it first. So often I think you have the most elegant outcomes in your stories. It is one of the things that keeps me reading. I am never quite sure what is going to happen around the corner but when it does it makes perfect sense.
Yes, for real - a VIP Tour Guide is $125 per hour, and it's a 6-hour minimum - but they get you the best seats and take care of you, and if one of the things one dreads about Disney is waiting on endless lines, this pretty much takes care of that issue. And if you consider you've got an exclusive person dedicated to your experience, like a personal shopper, the cost is pretty decent.
There really are VIP tour guides that you can hire. They don't work for Disney but most of them used to and they are really experts in managing your trip.
Cirque de Soleil!!! That is possibly the most amazing thing I have ever seen. Given the time and money, I would travel the world to see each and every show live.
*snicker* Brian on Dumbo. Wait until Deb gets a copy. It'll be hung in the diner. HAHAHAHA!
We went on a class trip to NYC, and the main thing we did was see Cirque while we are there. Trust me, it is well worth the money. I've never walked out of somewhere so amazed. I have since watched every new show on Bravo, and even some of the reality shows about the making of a new show. I think I even have some of the full shows that my dad recorded because I wasn't home to see them. Hmmm. Something to look for this summer.
Quinn, you've outdone yourself! Those manips are fantastic! I've seen people at WDW with those tour guides, but never knew how much they cost! Thanks for another great post!
Wonderful manips, Quinn. That Tigger/Pooh picture reminds me of that animated "Winnie the Porn" icon that some brilliant mind created. lol
I had no idea about the personal tour guide but it makes perfect sense that they'd exist. And if you've got the cash, I say spend it in sensible ways. This is definitely a sensible way in my book. And Cirque du Soleil? One of my favorite performance outings ever. I try to see every show of their I can manage. Talk about creativity.
I love the pictues, I would love to go back to WDW. I haven't been there in almost 15 years... and now I'm much closer to Disneyland... These entries are probably only going to make my desire to go to either one far worse, but that's okay, hehe. Love the Brian/Dumbo manip!
What Cirque show is near Disney? We have Mystere, KA, Zumanity, La Reve, and O out here.
Only Brian could turn an innocent pic of winnie the pooh stuck in.. yah know I can't even finish that sentence with out cracking up. So i'll just leave it there. Brilliant on hiring a guide! haha, the three of them on splash mountine is just so cute!
Awwww
As always, Brian has a plan. It might be an expensive plan, but its a good one.
Re: Awwww
Go without kids! It's more fun. Turst me, I know. I've been there three times without kids in the last six months.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I giggled the whole time I was making it.
(no subject)
Brian on Dumbo. Now, there's a photo to use when you need it in the future. BWAHAAAA.
And, Brian's "I think I've seen that view before" had me laughing.
What a fun post.
(no subject)
Thanks!
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
*snicker* Brian on Dumbo. Wait until Deb gets a copy. It'll be hung in the diner. HAHAHAHA!
(no subject)
Hasn't been in my budget yet but I'm hoping within the next year or so.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I wish I had their kinda coin to hire the VIP guide. Sounds like the way to travel!
(no subject)
No one was going to be satisfied with the WDW adventure if I didn't get Brian on Dumbo :-)
(no subject)
Re Dan: I say if you got the money...enjoy it and make good use of it!
(no subject)
Thanks!
(no subject)
(no subject)
The money shot as it were.
(no subject)
I'm having fun already.
(no subject)
Oh good, so am I :-)
(no subject)
Tami
(no subject)
Thanks! Disney pics are fun to do.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Thanks, I love these kind of goofy (pardon the pun) things.
(no subject)
I had no idea about the personal tour guide but it makes perfect sense that they'd exist. And if you've got the cash, I say spend it in sensible ways. This is definitely a sensible way in my book. And Cirque du Soleil? One of my favorite performance outings ever. I try to see every show of their I can manage. Talk about creativity.
(no subject)
I missed that one. I'm not sure I'm sorry about that.
(no subject)
I love the pictues, I would love to go back to WDW. I haven't been there in almost 15 years... and now I'm much closer to Disneyland... These entries are probably only going to make my desire to go to either one far worse, but that's okay, hehe. Love the Brian/Dumbo manip!
What Cirque show is near Disney? We have Mystere, KA, Zumanity, La Reve, and O out here.
(no subject)
La Nouba is at Downtown Disney. I haven't seen it yet, maybe next time.
(no subject)
BrianDumbo with them.(no subject)
I'm so stupid I didn't ride it. And there was no line.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I'd love to hire one of those. Have to win lotto first though.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Thanks, some days I have more time than others. And in this case I had the huge orginals to work with, which helped.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I just couldn't see Brian letting that pass without a comment.
(no subject)
(no subject)
It had to be done.
(no subject)
(no subject)
It's so sick. Really. But I could not resist.
(no subject)
This (http://url-girl.livejournal.com/58566.html) is pretty close to Brian in Mouse Ears:)