Way too much testosterone, and not in a good way. :( But one of the exec producers of this is also the producer of "Vanished" so I suppose it was all for the good that he was cast.
I loved his scenes, and hers too, getting the check for the station. It probably won't be recurring, but I still loved it. I just FF'd the military stuff. Didn't interest me, and I haven't been watching it all along anyway. :)
I could do without the blood and gore but for Gale I'd watch anything. And if this got him to Vanished then, Yeah for The Unit!! Let's just hope being a detective means the long hair and beard has to GO!!!!
ITA--Didn't sustain my interest and was boring and predictable. The only thing worth watching was gorgeous, talented Gale. Can't wait to see him on Deadwood and Vanished!
The show definately needs work, I agree. Every time I hear the one guy talk all I hear is "buy State Farm insurance" or whatever company for which that guy is the voice. The plots are contrived, oversimplified, and yeah, Gale was definately the best thing about the episode. That said, I do like the focus on the military wives--there's a lot more there than the surface stuff would have the occasional viewer (or first-time viewer) believe. I'd like to see the show give more time to that than the "let's break away to bang-bang, guns" stuff. The Unit as more of a structural thing that includes each family involved, since right now it's rather disjointed. I don't know, maybe it's one of those things you only appreciate if you have a military family background.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
hair, neo-hippie set up to look like a jerk from
frame one?
Jesus, I hate this show!
Gale, you must have owed someone a really big favor to
do this shit!
(no subject)
(no subject)
oh mygod look at his hair!!!!! WHY GALE WHY?????????
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)