Me either - I LOVED that rippled dress and the blue one he showed next. All of his clothes on the rack have this similar color scheme and his Santino-ness included. Daniel's looked just surprisingly disappointing and Chloe's big, poofy pink thing kinda hurt my eyes.
Santino has talent. He's such a prick and arrogant but he does have some interesting creative designs. OTOH I reallly want Daniel to win and hoping he pulls it all together on day of show...and I agree WTH was Chloe thinking girl?
What we saw of Daniel's collection was shockingly immature and unsophisticated looking, no apparent ovaerall theme, just bits of things seemingly thrown together. Very disappointing. Tim Gunn's reaction cannot be ignored. Chloe's collection may look better when seen all together and on the runway but so far it's underwhelming. I loathe Santino but so far anyway his collection looks thematic and sophisticated and finished. I'd hate for him to win, but I'm afraid he will, unless Daneiel and Chloe's stuff shows up a lot better on the runway. Jay and KaraSaun were about 100x more exciting than any of these 3 collections, or anyway that I've seen so far.
Also Bravo seems to be "redeeming" Santino, showing us the sensitive, misunderstood poor boy struggling against the odds. See, even little children love him? Yuck.
I'm so nervous! But I thought tonight was they final and now I have to wait another week? No fair! *pout*
I really do like Santino's stuff surprisingly enough. It is elegant and pretty and not over the top, at least what we've seen so far IMHO. I just wonder than WTF he was doing on the show with those outfits if this is actually is vision?
Daniel :| I usually love him but now not so much...I hope it looks better on the runway.
Chloe and that pink thing...my first thought was "why did she redesign a graduation robe? :(
Chloe and that pink thing...my first thought was "why did she redesign a graduation robe?
OMG I know! I thought it was going to be open, like a swing coat, over that gold mini dress (which still would have been ugly), but apparently it's not.
(no subject)
I'm so happy to see Nick and Andre back, but Chloe's choice? Um...yeah...
Wouldn't everyone just die if Santino wins?
(no subject)
From the little bit we've seen of the collections I would not be at all surprised if he wins.
(no subject)
(no subject)
OTOH I reallly want Daniel to win and hoping he pulls it all together on day of show...and I agree WTH was Chloe thinking girl?
(no subject)
I do too but what I saw last night wasn't promising.
(no subject)
Also Bravo seems to be "redeeming" Santino, showing us the sensitive, misunderstood poor boy struggling against the odds. See, even little children love him? Yuck.
(no subject)
That seems like it in a nutshell.
(no subject)
I really do like Santino's stuff surprisingly enough. It is elegant and pretty and not over the top, at least what we've seen so far IMHO. I just wonder than WTF he was doing on the show with those outfits if this is actually is vision?
Daniel :| I usually love him but now not so much...I hope it looks better on the runway.
Chloe and that pink thing...my first thought was "why did she redesign a graduation robe? :(
The anticipation is killin me! :)
(no subject)
(no subject)
OMG I know! I thought it was going to be open, like a swing coat, over that gold mini dress (which still would have been ugly), but apparently it's not.
(no subject)
Santino's collection was much better than Dan's. Chloe must have been inspired by weather balloons. :/
(no subject)
From what I could see last night he deserves it, even though I wish he wouldn't.