posted by
quinn222 at 06:50am on 13/02/2006
She said Whittington had just shot a quail and had dropped back to retrieve it. He was hit upon rejoining the group and "apparently came up unannounced" as Cheney prepared to fire.
The VP shoots someone and it's the vicitm's fault. Was he carrying a Weapon of Mass Destruction too?
The VP shoots someone and it's the vicitm's fault. Was he carrying a Weapon of Mass Destruction too?
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
This is from The Chicago Sun Times
Whittington "came up from behind the vice president and the other hunter and didn't signal them or indicate to them or announce himself," said Armstrong, who was in the car.
Call me a nut but how on Earth is this an explanation? He didn't announce himself? Can't Chaney SEE? Don't those gun-toting loonies wear those lovely ORANGE vests? Is it his normal reaction to shoot at people BEHIND him? Should I be walking around saying "please don't shoot me" and if I don't and someone shoots me is that OK then?
My interpretation is this.
Cheney + Beer + Guns + The Good ol' Boy Gang = Insane Story the Presidential Office thinks we'll believe.
"Whittington sent word through a hospital official that he would have no comment on the incident out of respect for Cheney." As this was released you KNOW a few million was deposited into an account somewhere in Switzerland.