quinn222: (Expedition Everest)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 07:07pm on 29/01/2006
I rode Expedition Everest today and survived the experience but [livejournal.com profile] catsma was right, it was too much for me. I was scared to death and shaking when I got off. But at least I did it! Speaking of [livejournal.com profile] catsma, were you there today? In a shirt with a number of some kind on it? If so I was right behind you as you were heading for the standby line. It was right after I got off the ride though and I was feeling pretty shaky so I didn't call out to you. I went looking for you in the line a few minutes later but didn't see you.

Anyway we had a really good time doing everything else though. Went to MGM last night and saw Fantismic and today in addition to Everest we went on the Safari and saw tons of animals, caught Festival of the Lion King (great) and Pocahontas (kinda lame), wandered around a lot and shopped way too much.

Tomorrow, the King Tut exhibit.

ETA: To [livejournal.com profile] sandstorm63, Thank you! You know what for.
There are 6 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] vwlphb.livejournal.com at 12:19am on 30/01/2006
Aw man, I'm so jealous. I was just at disney a few weeks ago - just a bit to early to ride Everest. There was some good to come from that since my mom and I both really want to ride it so we have vague plans to repeat the trip. We also missed Fantasmic while we were there since we ate in Epcot every night. I've heard Pocahontas is going to be replaced, because it really is kinda lame and mostly a placeholder.

*And* you get to see King Tut. I've loved King Tut since I did a report on him in the 6th grade, and I managed to just miss the exhibit in LA, FL, and I'm pretty sure it didn't end up going to DC (did it? If it did I think I missed that too).

Anyways, lucky duck!
 
posted by [identity profile] catsma.livejournal.com at 12:46am on 30/01/2006
Nope, wasn't me. I was at home contemplating going to that FX Show over at the Central Fl fairgrounds but Jorge Garcia (Hurley from Lost) had to cancel at the last minute so I didn't bother.

I stay away from rollercoasters....my blood pressure goes too high on them and I'm not allowed to ride them anymore.

Glad you liked the Kilimanjaro Safaris, that's one of my favorite parts of AK along with the Tree of Life. Did you walk around the Pagani Trail part too? That area is absolutely wonderful on a hot day.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 12:51am on 30/01/2006
Oh I'm glad it wasn't you, I'd have been mad to miss you when you were right there. Some of the friends that I went with went to the FX show, they had a good time. A lot of the celebs had been called away though. Most of the HP people had to go back to England for a reading too.

I can totally relate to the coaster thing. I'm glad I did it because it was such a huge challenge for me, as you know, but I'll never do it again!
 
posted by [identity profile] catsma.livejournal.com at 05:14am on 30/01/2006
We'll probably be having an industry preview shortly like we did for Soarin' last year and Mission Space the year before so I'll let you know my opinion... I'll take my niece along and throw her on it..LOL

I'm trying to think here...there's something my Disney rep told us is going away, maybe Tarzan Rocks, and he said they're putting a new show but haven't told us what yet.

Did you enjoy the Tut exhibit? I was thinking about getting tickets for that if there are any left. Did you get yours online or did you call?
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 12:41am on 31/01/2006
I'm trying to think here...there's something my Disney rep told us is going away, maybe Tarzan Rocks, and he said they're putting a new show but haven't told us what yet.

Did you enjoy the Tut exhibit? I was thinking about getting tickets for that if there are any left. Did you get yours online or did you call?


A Finding Nemo show is going in there. Could be good. I enjoyed Tut very much. It's crowded though. I didn't get the tickets, I went with a group. My friend bought her tickets over the phone. If you're going get tickets right away, she had a very hard time getting them and it was only a few days after they went on sale.
 
posted by [identity profile] chadmom.livejournal.com at 02:49pm on 30/01/2006
Glad you survived the experience! I won't ride it either, but my son and husband are dying to! My nephew was there this weekend and waited an hour and a half on Sunday to ride it. Said it was great. Also said the wait was closer to 3 hours on Saturday! I won't wait that long for ANY ride!

I still haven't seen Fantasmic. One of these years.......

Eagerly awaiting the next "Changes" post, but glad you had a good time!

Tami

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31