Makes me sad, too. Part of me hates to see the loft go, for all the reasons Justin has mentioned here, but another part of me thinks, 'Go Kinney, you finally got it'.
Great story, Quinn, but I love all your posts. Nicki
Same here, the end kind of just didn't make sense to me. I thought it wasn't too bad that Justin finally was supposed to get 'a life', but that storyline didn't make sense. Nothing much made sense to me, I didn't need a retarded Brian either; the only thing that somehow didn't end up being killed was Brian's obvious tenderness for Justin, even when he was being an a.. and acted like a five-year-old pretty much throughout the seasons sans the first three epidodes... And I really didn't plan on renting here. Anyway, I wholeheartily agree and I love your stories, because of the natural progression of the chararcters which was just lost in the series. Great job, you cheer me up endlessly, because I always enjoy reading your post, whereas lots of post S5 fics just hurt. Justin would have never left like that, never! Nicki
Awww...I totally understand Justin being sad about "the loft" (I am sad too!) but I'm also extremely excited about NY and the new life and everything...as Brian said, there's no turning back! :D
It was hard to tear my eyes away from the pics to look at the text but I forced myself. LOL
Justin's characterization of the "family's" reactions was dead to rights! They never seem to take Brian as seriously as they should and Justin tends to get swept under the rug as an adjunct to Brian. The loft sale is a bold but excellent move!
I'm a little sad about the loft as well, and it really DOES seem bizarre to picture someone else living there, but I think they're right in their reasoning behind not keeping it.
I can't tell you how much I love this series, lol. Seriously.
The infographies are so lively, great. And it's the real starting on now. I don't really feel sad about the loft and sentimental stuff.... this kind of breakthrough I'm musing too much about. Waiting for next change
hee, Justin. "I'll just let you do the jackass thing and get blamed for it. I'll be standing over here being the cute, easily ignored voice of reason."
every woman on that show needs death. *scary snarl*
Aww, I would be in denial too, if I was losing Brian and Justin :(
It's sad that they have to sell the loft. Also, I wonder exactly when Justin is referring to when he wrote "we made love for the first time here." I wouldn't think he's talking about 101, although in 401 it was love to him, so who knows.
how bang on was that?
And the pics of wet Brian....rowr. =)
Re: how bang on was that?
Thanks, while he's had his moments of seeming to have no idea how to handle anyone most of the time he reads people well.
(no subject)
Great story, Quinn, but I love all your posts.
Nicki
(no subject)
It really bugged me that Brian didn't go to NY. I'd have loved that for the end of the series.
(no subject)
Anyway, I wholeheartily agree and I love your stories, because of the natural progression of the chararcters which was just lost in the series. Great job, you cheer me up endlessly, because I always enjoy reading your post, whereas lots of post S5 fics just hurt. Justin would have never left like that, never!
Nicki
(no subject)
(no subject)
Also, the pics are HOOOOT! :x:x:x
(no subject)
Those were fun to work on!
(no subject)
Justin's characterization of the "family's" reactions was dead to rights! They never seem to take Brian as seriously as they should and Justin tends to get swept under the rug as an adjunct to Brian. The loft sale is a bold but excellent move!
(no subject)
So true. They treat both of them as perpetual children.
(no subject)
I'm just like Justin, I'll probably lose it when my parents finally sell the house I grew up in. :( *hugs Justin*
(no subject)
I loved that they got Brian wet a lot in Canon :-)
(no subject)
I love Brian's eye roll (it makes him still a little boy). I know everyone will miss them, but I'm so excited that they are truly going.
And, boy do they have a great team (Ted, Cyn).
Deb
(no subject)
Havcing Ted work for Brian may be the best idea Cowlip ever had after hiring Gale.
(no subject)
I'm a little sad about the loft as well, and it really DOES seem bizarre to picture someone else living there, but I think they're right in their reasoning behind not keeping it.
I can't tell you how much I love this series, lol. Seriously.
(no subject)
Thanks :-)
(no subject)
And it's the real starting on now. I don't really feel sad about the loft and sentimental stuff.... this kind of breakthrough I'm musing too much about.
Waiting for next change
Yarlung
(no subject)
(no subject)
every woman on that show needs death. *scary snarl*
(no subject)
Or at the very least a slap upside the head. Though Jen and Cynthia are okay.
(no subject)
(no subject)
It really is. I try not to think of it too much.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I'm figuring very large down payments were made. And this is Manhattan, don't forget the giant taxes and maintenance fees also.
(no subject)
Aww, I would be in denial too, if I was losing Brian and Justin :(
It's sad that they have to sell the loft. Also, I wonder exactly when Justin is referring to when he wrote "we made love for the first time here." I wouldn't think he's talking about 101, although in 401 it was love to him, so who knows.