posted by
quinn222 at 07:44pm on 17/12/2005
I just bought a new Christmas Tree. The third one in my house. Though technically it's not actually in my house. It's on the front porch. My entire house (360 degrees) is lit with Christmas lights. I had a dark place on the porch though and it was niggling at me. Tonight when I went to buy some bows for my packages I saw my opportunity in the form of a six foot, pre-lit tree. Looks great. I now find myself eying the back porch in a speculative fashion. A tree really would look nice there...
And, as long as we're speaking of technicalities, I didn't really buy it either. I just sort of gazed longingly at it and my dad (who is more out of control than I am) bought it.
The shopping today went way better than expected and once again I cleaned up at Macy's. It seems to be the goal of all employees at my local Macy's to be the most cheerful, helpful and generally wonderful retail employees on the planet.
And, as long as we're speaking of technicalities, I didn't really buy it either. I just sort of gazed longingly at it and my dad (who is more out of control than I am) bought it.
The shopping today went way better than expected and once again I cleaned up at Macy's. It seems to be the goal of all employees at my local Macy's to be the most cheerful, helpful and generally wonderful retail employees on the planet.
(no subject)
And on another note - can we see pics? I love seeing Christmas lights all up and sparkly. Sooo pretty. :)
(no subject)
We used to have two: one in the living room, ya know where no one is allowed. Its large and green and pre-lit white lights. Thats the one presents go under. The other is in the family room. A white one.
I love the idea of a tree on the porch... hmmm, one day..