Woah, so they got the unfinished place? Well I guess they can make it more "them", then.
I love sentimental!Brian here. "Guess I'm old enough to admit I'm glad I was wrong"... OH, QUINN. You just hold nothing back, do you?
Brian buying Justin a loft, knowing that it will piss him off... I love it. It's so Brian to try to do the right thing for someone even if it's againt their will.
Aw thanks! I'm no Paddies in the icon departmment, but there is nothing more beautiful than a carefree, happy, naked Brian. Unless it's a giggling, ticklish, naked Brian. :) BTW if I don't say it enough, I love your work. LOVE! I walked through this neighborhood Saturday to shop, and I kept seeing the stores, buildings, etc. in the context of this story. :D
I love their new place! I'm thrilled that Brian not only remembers the night he met Justin as a day to "celebrate", but that he's giving him one incredible gift. Can't wait to hear Justin's reaction to Brian's actions.
That's why I was so impressed that he chose to "celebrate". Because in Brian's slightly younger days birthdays and anniversaries were not days that needed recognition--apparently he's learned that his former philosophies don't hold water.
I just keep buying my Power Ball tickets. So far I've only won $7.00--not enough to retire and move to a gorgeous condo in NYC, but I'm working on it. ;b
I just had a feeling they were gonna go with this one. I loved this the best too. They're gonna make it all their own. Can't wait to see how it turns out!
Aww.... I was missing Brian journal entries. I love your Brian so much. I know I say that all the time, but it's so, so true. I especially love how he talks about Justin, and the ways they know each other so well.... *happy sigh*
Oh great choice, this loft is going to be gorgeous. Aw Brian is such a sentimental-man-in-love! "He insists on taking the subway everywhere even though his sense of direction is matched only by his driving skills" Bwaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaa I loved this!
Snarky and loving Brian all wrapped up in one post. Of course, this is the perfect place for them (although I was rooting for 30 Crosby). It's going to be fun seeing them make it their own.
(no subject)
(no subject)
No worries, I doubt Brian is actually serious about staying with Ted ;-)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I don't know, the potential for humour is certainly there in that scenario!
(no subject)
I love sentimental!Brian here. "Guess I'm old enough to admit I'm glad I was wrong"... OH, QUINN. You just hold nothing back, do you?
Brian buying Justin a loft, knowing that it will piss him off... I love it. It's so Brian to try to do the right thing for someone even if it's againt their will.
(no subject)
2) It just occurred to me that the studio is undeniably an anniversary gift, and Brian is a big pile of fluff.
(no subject)
Oh please, he's such a woobie. I never understood how his friends never figured that out since he really didn't hide it well at all.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Stay tuned :-)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
It's absolutely freaking gorgeous... *sighs*
Also, I love how Brian finally admitted to himself that he's whipped... :-)
(no subject)
Isn't it? It's huge with those giant windows on three sides. So much potential.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Well... his son was born the same day... so he was going to celebrate anyway... ;-)
The "present" (can I have one too?) to Justin was a nice touch, tho. :-)
(no subject)
That's why I was so impressed that he chose to "celebrate". Because in Brian's slightly younger days birthdays and anniversaries were not days that needed recognition--apparently he's learned that his former philosophies don't hold water.
The "present" (can I have one too?)
LOL :D
(no subject)
I want it. If only I could win a really big lotto.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
That might present a small problem, since I only have before pictures, lol.
(no subject)
Happy Anniversary, boys :)
(no subject)
That's okay, I never get tired of hearing it ;-)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I so wish I could live there myself. Imagine 500 pristine square feet to work with? And those huge huge windows? Heaven.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I really had a hard time choosing but this one spoke to me. I kept coming back to it over and over again.
(no subject)
GREAT post. So much information in it.
And, make up sex is a must!
Deb
(no subject)
Someone needs to write a fic...
(no subject)
(no subject)
...That is all.