quinn222: (501b sad - made by paddies)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 06:35pm on 19/11/2005
Wanna hear about my day off today? No? Too bad. My LJ, my bad day.



Got up and it was raining. Went to WalMart and there wasn't a parking place to be had, even though ot wasn't 8AM yet. Stepped in a giant puddle but managed to get what I wanted and get home. My mom wanted to go to the grocery store to do her holiday shopping. But she didn't get rolling very early and it was 10:30 when we got to the store. You can imagine what that was like. Mid-morning the saturday before Thanksgiving.

My dad decided he wants wild rice for Thanksgiving. I have no idea where this idea came from because he's the pickiest eater on earth and doesn't like much he considers 'different.' My mom says he only likes boarding school food. Anyway, the only place to get this stuff is a market in the next town over. No big deal. Except by the time we get home and put the groceries away and have lunch and then head to this place it's pouring down rain in buckets. I could hardly see the road (and I was on the turnpike.) We got to the store (which I found by luck because I couldn't see it in the rain) and of course got totally soaked going into it. My coat is water resistant not waterproof. Spent too much time and money in there in the hopes that the rain would let up. It didn't. Drive home and where I live the rain was better.

Changed out of jeans and underwear as I was soaked to the skin.

My uncle wanted to go to the bookstore. My raincoat is so sodden I can't wear it but it's not raining too hard. Go to bookstore. By the time I get there it is pouring again. I haven't had chocolate since I don't know when but I had had it and I indulged in a mint hot chocolate (yum!) Picked up some Christmas presents. Go home and change clothes again (soaked to the skin again.)

Oh, and in between all this I took 18 calls. I was on call.

Tomorrow I am doing nothing. Nothing. Not anything. I am getting out my sewing machine and working on some projects and reading. And waiting for the phone man to come.

Oh wait. I'm wrong. My sister and her family are coming for dinner. I'm cooking diner for eight.

When will it be Monday?
There are 3 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] sunshine1984.livejournal.com at 01:34am on 20/11/2005
Yikes it does sound like you had a bad day. My grandma got soaked last night due to the pipe that leads to the water heater busting and she had to go outside to turn off the water. Now she's sick and we've got the water turned back on but so far no hot water yet.
 
posted by [identity profile] charlie-jae.livejournal.com at 01:41pm on 20/11/2005
Man that is a bad day, I really hope they appreciate what you've done. Getting soaked to the bone like that isn't really a good thing.
 
posted by [identity profile] kandadze.livejournal.com at 03:57pm on 21/11/2005
When will it be Monday?

It's today. Hope you're better and it's not raining anymore. And your family's lucky to have you. *hugs*

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31