quinn222: (114b sleep - made by paddies)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 05:11pm on 21/09/2005
I got in my car tonight to come home (went in early, got off early) and turned on my ipod. I think I'm getting sick, earache, sore throat, so I wanted something soothing. I chose a classical playlist. When I looked down to see what was coming up next it said (or I thought it said): Penis Enlargement. I actually did a double take before I saw that it actually said Panis Angelicus.

I'm going out to dinner now. Let's hope it's better than Monday night.
There are 6 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] shadownyc.livejournal.com at 10:17pm on 21/09/2005
LOL--after a long day at work that can happen to anyone.

Hope you feel better soon!!
 
posted by [identity profile] suzzanne.livejournal.com at 06:54am on 22/09/2005
EVERYONE is sick right now. My boss got sick when she was in Australia. She was back at work for a day and I caught it then gave it to my office-mate. We both passed it off onto another co-worker. It's making it's way around through everyone pretty fast.

I hope dinner was yummy.

Penis Enlargement? :: snickers :: Too funny! There's a song called Detachable Penis by King Missile but I don't think that would show up under "classical" under any circumstance. lol
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 11:22am on 22/09/2005
I hope dinner was yummy.

OMG it was. I can't remember the last time I had such a good meal out. We don't have a lot of really good restaurants here because it's so touristy but this one is kind of a local secret and the chef was in especially fine form last night.

We shared a salmon carpaccio and then I had shrimp wellington, which were individual jumbo shrimp, stuffed with an amazing stuffing and then wrapped in puff pastry. The sauce was a light, lemony beurre blanc. Perfect. We ordered a bottle of a white cotes du rhone that I'd never had before and it was lovely with everything.

Oh, and a sampler of creme brulee for desert. I splurged.

I need an icon of Brian eating (food).
 
posted by [identity profile] suzzanne.livejournal.com at 03:09am on 24/09/2005
While I not a fan of seafood, I'll eat shrimp at the drop of a hat. And Shrimp Wellington is something I HAVE to try. I'm typing this while my sad frozen pizza is in the oven. Coincidentally I bought a bag of shrimp today - I'm having a QAF night with some friends and I'm doing up shrimp cocktail. Yummy!

And Creme Brule - double yummy. Have you ever had Chocolate Creme Brule? My friend's wife is a pastry chef and we make a point to whip up a dessert together when I visit. ::cough, free cooking lesson, cough:: She showed me how to make it and I will say it's to die for.

Geez - now I'm really hungry! :P
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 09:36am on 24/09/2005
Love chocolate creme brule, we had it the other night and I also had it at a place in Toronto that I like. Care to share your recipe???
 
posted by [identity profile] suzzanne.livejournal.com at 07:24pm on 24/09/2005
I'll dig it out - keep an eye on your email! Everything is better with chocolate. :P

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31