I totally tuned him out. I'm bummed. I only watch Lost, Queer as Folk and Entourage. QaF of course is never nominated but I was hoping for a win for Entourage and Lost.
Yeah - I was pretty much screaming at my TV. Everybody Loves Raymond? I don't think so. It has to be the worst show on TV. It's predictable and without wit. I don't understand the popularity of this show. But again, I don't understand how so many people voted for Bush. ::: cries a little :::
Jeremy was ripped off. This is why I don't watch award shows.
I'll admit I've never reen Raymond. I had no interest in it at all. But isn't it just a sitcom? And over-awarded already. How JP could possibly have lost when he's lightyears ahead of anything I've ever seen on any sitcom is beyond me.
I watched Raymond briefly when it first started--it got really boring really quickly. The stories are much too P.C. and I don't see that any of the actors took risks or challenged themselves. I have no idea why Emmy gave them so many nods, except that it was their final year. They certainly didn't give "Will & Grace" that kind of attention (although I got bored with that show as well). I think I'm spoiled by cable.
Was I the only one...
Re: Was I the only one...
(no subject)
(no subject)
Jeremy was ripped off. This is why I don't watch award shows.
:: grabs for chocolate ::
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I'll admit I've never reen Raymond. I had no interest in it at all. But isn't it just a sitcom? And over-awarded already. How JP could possibly have lost when he's lightyears ahead of anything I've ever seen on any sitcom is beyond me.
(no subject)