This is all I needed. (Of course, longer efforts are also appreciated.) I was totally crying my eyes out at the end, while simultaneously screaming at the television, "Why isn't Justin there with him?" Four sentences have soothed a little of the angst. Thank you.
ETA: LJ hates me this morning, so if I've posted this a million times, I'm sorry for the spam.
You know something like this would have been all it took. Brian sending/getting and email or buying a plane tic to NYC. Thing is I don't think that's what Cowslip was trying to say.
You are so right, Arness. Every time someone tries to tell me that the message at the end is that B&J are happy, and together (in all the ways that count), I have to ask why Cowlip didn't just show that. Obviously (to me, anyway) that wasn't their message.