quinn222: (118 bj 4 - made by paddies)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 05:45am on 08/08/2005
Now that I've had a few hours of sleep-



Again, there is no reason at all for Justin to go to NY. I'd feel a lot better had one been given. For God's sake, all they had to do was drop a mention of a fellowship or something. But anyway, assuming that he had an actual reason to go I don't believe for a second that it would hurt the relationship between Brian and Justin. It's only a five hour drive. And, as has been pointed out, it's always been Brian's dream to move there. I firmly believe that he would move there within a year. "You go, do whatever work you can with no space and no money and no food and working your ass off to come up with 1/4 of the rent on a tiny stidio apartment in Brooklyn and I'll wrap up things here and be along soon."

Parts of 513 were great, parts were ludicrous. Pack up and move to Canada in a matter of weeks or months? Or however much time passed in CL time? No way. Took a friend of mine years and proof of a good income.

Most of the scenes between B/J were great. So emotional. The only one that didn't ring true was Brian thinking cuddling was going to make Justin happy. WTF? Brian himself gave the definitive 'Justin Loves Cock' speach. Brian standing up to Remson was great and I'm pretty sure Remson isn't taking his account elsewhere.

I wanted to knock Lindsay, Melanie and Michael into next week for the cruel way they treated Brian and the total lack of understanding his character. But that was pretty much the way they treated him the entire series so it was actually consistant. "You'll always be young and you'll always be beautiful"??? Get the fuck over your juvenile fantasy asshole. No he won't always be young and always be beautiful. Let him grow up! Tell him to get his ass in gear and go be with his partner, whom he loves. But that wouldn't make you happy would it? So fuck Brian's happiness. As long as he's up on his little pedestal for you to worship.

If they had just inserted a couple of more scenes, a few more lines of dialogue it could have been a good episode and a good ending. Instead it makes no sense at all. It was some really great scenes strung together to make a crappy epsiode. Totally what we should have expected given the limited talents of Cowlip.
There are 8 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] irishcaelan.livejournal.com at 09:53am on 08/08/2005
Now you know why we've been bitter.
 
posted by [identity profile] charlie-jae.livejournal.com at 10:27am on 08/08/2005
Wow... sleep can give yah perspective, i only had 3 hours of sleep so right now you sound smarter than I do, lol.
 
posted by [identity profile] abstract-verses.livejournal.com at 10:50am on 08/08/2005
Get the fuck over your juvenile fantasy asshole. No he won't always be young and always be beautiful. Let him grow up! Tell him to get his ass in gear and go be with his partner, whom he loves. But that wouldn't make you happy would it? So fuck Brian's happiness. As long as he's up on his little pedestal for you to worship.

JMO but I don't think that's what the scene between them was about at all. Despite what people who don't care for Michael may say about his intelligence, he's not going to actually think that Brian will always be young and beautiful. It's obviously not possible. He's talking about his state of mind. As long as Brian feels young and beautiful within then he will be. Brian's free of his past demons which I think we're shown in that he knows that he can mix love and sex and showing him calling Gus 'son' rather than 'sonnyboy'. He may still trick or go out dancing but he doesn't have to do it for pain management. Also I don't agree that it's Michael's job to tell Brian to go chase after Justin. We've seen way too many times in the past, Debbie, Lindsay, even Jennifer telling Brian what to do when it comes to Justin. If Brian doesn't decide for himself to go after Justin, it's his own choice. He can't be "told" to do it. Again JMO.
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 12:17pm on 08/08/2005
The biterness subsides after a while. But I'm right there with on the Lindz/Mikey/Mel hate train.
 
posted by [identity profile] westleyo.livejournal.com at 12:32pm on 08/08/2005
The reason they had to get rid of Justin was so that Brian could be dancing alone at the end. This episode was so stupid and poorly written I will just forget it ever happened. At this moment Brian and Justin are waking up the morning after their wedding.

B: "Honey, I just had the worst nightmare . . . "

J: "Forget it, Bri. We are going to spend the rest of our lives togehter."
 
posted by [identity profile] queenydiva.livejournal.com at 03:17pm on 08/08/2005
I'm glad you watched the same episode I did. I've spent the last couple of months being shocked and irritated by people who insist that this was a good ending. I'm bitter.
 
posted by [identity profile] mai-ling134.livejournal.com at 04:04pm on 08/08/2005
Parts of 513 were great, parts were ludicrous. Pack up and move to Canada in a matter of weeks or months? Or however much time passed in CL time? No way. Took a friend of mine years and proof of a good income.

I don't expect much from Cowlip in the way of reality but this scenario was so ludicrous. Do they really have such little respect for their audience? We do read the newspapers. Between the lesbians moving to Canada and Justin to New York, it was like the bum's rush to get rid of anyone who is close to Brian and leave him alone in the end. If all he ends up with is a 'friend' like Michael, he is a poor man indeed.
ext_5937: (Default)
posted by [identity profile] msdori.livejournal.com at 04:20pm on 08/08/2005
Pack up and move to Canada in a matter of weeks or months?

It was DAYS. How long do they leave stitches in after surgery? In the last scene has Brian warning Michael about popping his stitches moving the platform in burned-out Babylon. For abdominal surgery with no complication, the staples come out in about a week. I would say ten days at the outside. There would still be subdermal stitches, I imagine, and those take longer, so maybe Brian was talking about that, but...

Let him grow up! Tell him to get his ass in gear and go be with his partner, whom he loves. But that wouldn't make you happy would it? So fuck Brian's happiness.

Jeez, I wish Michael had stayed in Seattle with David. Because, yeah.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31