quinn222: (bm made by paddies)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 11:40pm on 10/07/2005
Another episode down.



On first viewing I didn't like this one much but it improved on second viewing.

Brian and Emmett snuggling in the diner :-)

Brian and Michael, let's just keep them apart for a while. It will spare us having to cram yet another story line into the eps.

Prop 14. Yawn. Sorry.

Are they making Justin as annoying and hypocritical as possible recently or is that just me?

The guy playing Tuck should have played Brandon.

I liked the scene between Debbie and Brian. He was nice and open and she was good with him. But I don't really agree with her opinion all that much. But then again I've never really bought Brian's reaction to Michael's family situation anyway. He's always known what Michael is like and what he wants.

Some people get upset when other people point out how stupid Michael is, but really. How fucking stupid is he??? The window is smashed, the alarm is going off and what does Mikey do? He takes his baby into the store (and she's the first one in the door!) with no idea if there is anyone in there or what is going on. Then he proceeds to contaminate the crime scene before calling the police.

I really liked the whole Em/Drew thing throughout.My only problem with it was why was Emmett fired and on what planet would that actually not result in a lawsuit that Emmett would be guaranteed to win? He was standing there doing nothing when Drew went over to him and kissed him. They caught it on camera because the producer chose to follow Drew with a camera when he walked across the set and then didn't cut away. How is any of that Emmett's fault?

Teddy, how could it not occur to you that the men at a mixer at a temple might be looking for Jewish guys?

How long have Brian and Justin been apart? Where was Justin able to produce such huge canvases? At least a few of them were done before he moved out. Maybe he did them in California.

Corinne/Mel/Lindsay - yawn

Swishy Brian at the art show :-)

I liked the conversation between Brian and Justin though. Justin trying not to smile at Brian's remarks was nice. Perfect reaction from Randy I thought but then we had to cut back to irritating again.

WTF is wrong with M/L screaming and breaking things while the kids are sleeping upstairs? Or were sleeping upstairs.

Brian/Ted is becoming the best pairing of the season. That whole Michael fantasy in Babylon was icky though and I don't buy it. I figure they're tossing the B/M contingent a bone. Latin music in Brian's church. Bit of an anvil but I liked it.

Anyway, overall this was a pretty good one. Poor Justin is really getting some crappy writing but with any luck that will pass. For the most part Randy looked as though he was sleepwalking through those 'jealous mama's boy' scenes, but who can blame him? Drew/Em was great. Ted was great. All Brian's scenes (except the silly fantasy thing) were great. Thank God M/L may have worked out their problems (at least a bit), Debbie was good in this one too. This did feel like a transition episode but that's okay.

I so wish they hadn't move Entourage to 10. Now I have to wait until one (or in the morning) to see it.
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] ginaharold.livejournal.com at 08:51pm on 10/07/2005
OMG!!! I agree with almost every single thing you said. Especially the Mikey going in the store stroller first. Like WTF!!! Maybe you shouldn't be allowed to see the kid!!! But all in all we share the same mind on this one!!!
ext_5937: (Default)
posted by [identity profile] msdori.livejournal.com at 09:23pm on 10/07/2005
Some people get upset when other people point out how stupid Michael is, but really. How fucking stupid is he???

GALACTICALLY. He's galactically stupid. OY.
 
posted by [identity profile] worldinsideyou.livejournal.com at 04:50am on 11/07/2005
Swishy Brian at the art show :-)

I loved him in this scene! And loved how one half of his shirt was tucked in and the other half was out.
 
posted by [identity profile] shadownyc.livejournal.com at 01:14pm on 11/07/2005
I finally read your 509 post. I always wait until I've completed my weekly commentary, so as not to be influenced. You have some great points you bring up. I also acknowledged the kids in M/L's house (WTF). I also have very different slants on the presentation of the episode. If you get a chance, stop by and read. By the way, you are soooo right about Tucker--what a hottee! ;)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31