quinn222: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 12:47pm on 05/07/2005
Does anyone have Tivo?

The schedule shows QaF on at 8pm on Sunday. I know that's wrong so I don't dare set it up to record. What's up with that?

ETA: Nevermind. Figured it out.
There are 3 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] lit-writergirl.livejournal.com at 09:55am on 05/07/2005
That's strange - I have mine on a season pass, and when I check my to-do list it says it is set to record at 10:05. I don't even have a showing at 8:00. Sometimes they do funny things though. Maybe have your Tivo make a daily call. Sometimes when things are kind of wacky I do that and once it gets new info. it seems to straighten things out.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 10:12am on 05/07/2005
Thanks, I figured it out. It had the wrong channel for Showtime. As it happens though I'm going to have to use the west coast feed anyway because HBO moved Entourage to 10.

I've never used this thing, my dad just bought it for me yesterday.
 
posted by [identity profile] lit-writergirl.livejournal.com at 10:17am on 05/07/2005
Glad you figured it out - Tivo is great! I highly recommend the season pass feature. That way you don't have to worry about when anything is on, it just automatically records everything for you and it will let you know if there is a scheduling conflictt.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31