quinn222: (501b sad - made by paddies)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 11:45pm on 26/06/2005
Not much to say. Not because there isn't anything to say, I'm just too tired to come up with much. Or much that's coherent anyway.


This one was way better than 506, thank God.

Nice to see some maturity from Brian and Justin finally. Even when they're both behaving like idiots.

I like Troy. I've always liked Troy. I wrote a fic about Troy. I wish Teddy hadn't dumped him.

Lindsay, I'm becoming convinced that you really do have a single digit IQ. First episode in ages that I haven't hated Mel. She was good tonight. She knew what was going to happen but backed off when she saw she wasn't going to convince Lindsay.

The scene between Brian and Michael at the house was good. WTH is wrong with Justin though? Brian specifically asked him to let him (Brian) know when he knew where he was going. Obviously he couldn't be bothered and Brian gets to find out from a gloating Emmett and Ted. Nice. Really nice way to treat the guy you've admitted (on multiple occasions) saved your life and would give you anything. You can't even be bothered to do one of the very few things I can ever remember him asking of you.

Prop 14. Yeah, it's important but I was tired of politics last season.

Michael is 34. Melanie had the world's longest pregnancy but Gus and Michael haven't aged a bit. Gus was 'about 4' before Mel got pregnant. It's more than a year since then and Michael is still 34 and Gus has reverted to a 'toddler.'

I wont say I find Brandon hot but I don't find him as not hot as a lot of other people do. The bet though, kinda silly and pathetic but that's okay. At least it's continuity since Brian is behaving kind of silly and pathetic.

Overall this ep was well paced, the stories moved nicely one to the next without it feeling crowded and rushed. I thought the direction was good and finally the lighting was excellent! The regular guy must have gotten back from vacation or wherever he was. I have hope for Brian and Justin since neither of them actually wanted a break-up. With any luck Justin will realise he already had pretty close to what he actually wanted and Brian will realise that he's losing the treasure while clinging to the chest (to use a really lame analogy.)

Oh, that scene near the beginning with Brian and Ted photographed to be sitting on Ted's shoulders as the good and bad angels was kind of clever and I liked seeing it reiterated later (though I could have done without the Ted!sex. Especially the standing on head Ted!sex.)

I'm looking forward to next week, which is refreshing. I was dreading this one so much I forgot to turn to it until it was five minutes in.
There are 9 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 08:53pm on 26/06/2005
(though I could have done without the Ted!sex. Especially the standing on head Ted!sex.)
maybe that's the problem. Ted is like salt. A little is great, but too much like the Ted!sex & Crystal!Ted just turns the stomach.
 
posted by [identity profile] aliciamasters.livejournal.com at 10:12pm on 26/06/2005
I think sex!Ted and crystal!Ted were too much alike for me to be comfortable. I said at the time: "He just can't do anything in moderation, can he?" It reminded me of his masturbation fetish a while back, only now he has company.
 
posted by [identity profile] punkdoc.livejournal.com at 11:03pm on 26/06/2005
I was dreading it too ( I had been spoiled that there was going to be a break-up) -- but I wound up really liking this episode. The writing and the pacing were excellent.

Nice to see some maturity from Brian and Justin finally.

ITA. Really I think this is the kind of break-up they should have had in Season 2, but they weren't capable of it at the time. Hopefully this will enable them to hash through the unresolved issues that are driving a wedge between them right now.

WTH is wrong with Justin though? Brian specifically asked him to let him (Brian) know when he knew where he was going.

See, I got the sense that maybe he'd only been at Michael's for a day or two. He was probably still a little dazed from the sudden change, and worried about where to go next, etc. I'm sure he intended to let Brian know, but just hadn't gotten around to it before Em & Ted spilled the beans.
 
posted by [identity profile] schizojuc.livejournal.com at 12:53am on 27/06/2005
I could have done without the Ted!sex. Especially the standing on head Ted!sex.

Oh! Is that what they were doing?! I almost twisted my neck trying to figure that out.
 
posted by [identity profile] mariana-wpu.livejournal.com at 02:32am on 27/06/2005

I personally think a part of him didn't wanna tell Brian right away, cuz he prob knew the reaction he'd get for it. But I liked this episode a lot, regardless of the breakup. I thought they did it well, and I agree that the scene between Brian and Michael at the house was great.
 
posted by [identity profile] shadownyc.livejournal.com at 03:18am on 27/06/2005
Definitely agree with much that you said. I know what you mean about being tired. I watched 507 twice last night and tried to put together my thoughts, but I won't get it down until tonight, after work. Definitely WAY TOO MUCH Ted sex!!!!
 
posted by [identity profile] u2-grrrl.livejournal.com at 03:29am on 27/06/2005
"The scene between Brian and Michael at the house was good. WTH is wrong with Justin though? Brian specifically asked him to let him (Brian) know when he knew where he was going. Obviously he couldn't be bothered and Brian gets to find out from a gloating Emmett and Ted. Nice. Really nice way to treat the guy you've admitted (on multiple occasions) saved your life and would give you anything. You can't even be bothered to do one of the very few things I can ever remember him asking of you."

Excellent point!

I agree, this week was somehow better. I usually watch the episodes at least once more before the new one airs, but I actually couldn't bear to re-watch 506. Tonight was better.
 
posted by [identity profile] frooshoo.livejournal.com at 05:50am on 27/06/2005
Honestly, Brian finding out from Ted and Emmett was wrong on so many levels, and Justin, well, I've found him to be a little..can I say--cold?? That whole scene at the loft, well, at least he waited until he got home to tell him he was leaving him, yet again, seeing he was all packed and everything.


And I liked the good-bad angels thing too, I noticed that as well.
 
posted by [identity profile] bluegrace61.livejournal.com at 11:50am on 27/06/2005

Nice to see some maturity from Brian and Justin finally. Even when they're both behaving like idiots.


Hehehehehe! Took the thoughts right outof my head.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31