what's funny is having 800 plus tv/movie channels and not finding anything that's worth watching so I go into the nine hundreds and check out the different music channels..there's at least a hundred of them...and then I find myself going back to the very same channels that I can get with just an antenna..crazy!!!!
...and then I find myself going back to the very same channels that I can get with just an antenna..crazy!!!!
I don't go back to the antenna because where I live you can't get anything with just an antenna. But I do go back to just the bascic cable. CNN, HGTV ...
The thing about having that many channels, in my experience, is that it takes more than a half an hour to look through the onscreen channel guide. As a result, most of it changes on the half hour, and you still don't know what you're gonna watch!
it takes more than a half an hour to look through the onscreen channel guide. As a result, most of it changes on the half hour, and you still don't know what you're gonna watch!
Yes! That is so true. There has to be an easier way to find out what's on.
I have 999 channels on my dish. Sometimes when I'm surfing around I'll find something I may want to watch but decide to look for something better - then when I don't find anything I try to go back to the one channel I may have wanted to watch and I can't remember what it was!
(no subject)
And I don't even have a TV... :-)
Also, I changed out about half my icons for new ones, all made by paddies of course.
*is honored* ♥
(no subject)
(no subject)
I don't go back to the antenna because where I live you can't get anything with just an antenna. But I do go back to just the bascic cable. CNN, HGTV ...
(no subject)
(no subject)
Yes! That is so true. There has to be an easier way to find out what's on.
(no subject)
I have 999 channels on my dish. Sometimes when I'm surfing around I'll find something I may want to watch but decide to look for something better - then when I don't find anything I try to go back to the one channel I may have wanted to watch and I can't remember what it was!
(no subject)
Yup, lol.