quinn222: (adorable)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 10:55pm on 29/05/2005
May I just say?



I lovelovelove Brian's lawyer and the fact that he is a total shark who demolished Mel and Michael's lawyers in about two minutes flat.

Also, did they cut the lighting budget? Turn on the damn lights.

I liked this one too, nice interactions between Brian and Justin, Brian and Ted, Ted and Justin and Brian, Ted and Emmett...

Speaking of Emmett, OMG I love him so much!

Guess I'll end now since this is incoherent but I'm totally with the Brian Lawyer love. Add him to Alex the Shrink and Tom the Rev as people I'd like to see back again.

ETA: Lawyer's name is Mr. Gabriel! Love.
There are 12 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] u2-grrrl.livejournal.com at 08:14pm on 29/05/2005
Melanie is an idiot. Due to her "warm and fuzzy" way with people, she has Michael and Lindsay scrambling for legal counsel, when it normally would have never crossed their minds. You'd think she'd have learned a bit of how to handle people over the years, as a lawyer herself. This whole story line is ticking me off, and not at all because I actually give a damn about it.

This story line is interrupting the "Brian and Justin Show". THAT's what ticks me off.
 
posted by [identity profile] mmmorpheusq.livejournal.com at 08:59pm on 29/05/2005
Quinn, drop by Refugee sometime after an episode airs, we go into the chat room and have a blast critiquing! Several people mentioned the low lighting this season so far. Maybe = ominous??

Mel really IS an idiot. She brought all this on herself by being a selfish, mean-spirited bitch. Serves her right. But I feel sorry for JR and even more so for Gus - everyone ignores him and yells at each other. Poor kiddie.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 09:03pm on 29/05/2005
Quinn, drop by Refugee sometime

Um, link? I'm embarassed to admit I'm on my little LJ Island here. I never go anywhere else, lol.

Several people mentioned the low lighting this season so far. Maybe = ominous??

Oh please God I hope not. I so don't want to deal with anything ominous.

Also, totally with you on the Gus thing. They constatly fight and snipe in front of the poor kid.

 
posted by [identity profile] mmmorpheusq.livejournal.com at 09:45pm on 29/05/2005
http://p218.ezboard.com/bqafrefugeeforum

Most of the discussion threads are safe for virgins; there's a separate Spoilers Only thread. I'm not a virgin but some of my friends are, so everyone tries to be very careful.
 
posted by [identity profile] jane2005.livejournal.com at 09:25pm on 29/05/2005
Also, did they cut the lighting budget? Turn on the damn lights.


It's supposed to be a "dark" season. Heh. Heh.

CowLip - NOT kings of subtlety.
 
posted by [identity profile] selskia.livejournal.com at 11:20pm on 29/05/2005
COMPLETELY share the Brian lawyer love :D

Probably my fave minor character thus far. ^_^

But...yeah. Silly lights. Such subtle nuances...(/sarcasm)
 
posted by [identity profile] cempakasari.livejournal.com at 12:27am on 30/05/2005
While I love the gym scene. Brian, Justin and Ted and then Emmet joining in.

Brian, Justin and Ted is my OT3. ;-)
 
posted by [identity profile] mcpofife.livejournal.com at 04:16am on 30/05/2005
Also, did they cut the lighting budget? Turn on the damn lights.

I was thinking the exact same thing =))
 
posted by [identity profile] hephaistion-lo.livejournal.com at 04:51pm on 30/05/2005
I had the opposite reaction to the shark lawyer. I was horrified at what he did and that Lindz went through with it.

I don't care if he was Brian's lawyer--a horrid lawyer is a horrid lawyer. To use Michael's sexuality and going to gay bars is like a lawyer parading a woman's sexual history in a rape case. Lindz is right; they'll never forgive her and they shouldn't. (In RL anyway; probably not in Cowlip World.)

I'm aware that Cowlip have made many of the characters into caricatures in many ways: Ted is the sad sack Eyore and Mel is the raving lesbian bitch--(and incompetent lawyer to further the story line--grrrr). And I understand that people are reacting to that when they hate Mel. And that people will love Brian no matter what.

That there are so many who are so pro about something like this just because he's 'Brian's lawyer' really throws me for a loop. If any another character had sic'ed a lawyer like this on another character I think a lot of people would have a different take on it.

Don't get me wrong. I think everyone in this mess has made bad decisions. And I'm finding it harder and harder to keep liking Mel as they make her more and more shrill. But I just can't get excited about watching a lawyer get vicious like that.

I think that Lindz overreacted just like Michael did. They're both throwing fuel on the fire. And yes, the big losers are the kids. It also creeps me out that she keeps running to Brian. I still say she harbors fantasies about her and Brian. REALLY creeps me out.

I don't mean to step on any toes here. But the whole lawyer thing really got to me when I watched it last night and reading the comments here brought it all back.

I don't imagine many will agree with me, but it felt good to vent a little bit.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 04:58pm on 30/05/2005
That there are so many who are so pro about something like this just because he's 'Brian's lawyer'

I'm not pro about this because he's Brian's lawyer, I'm pro because he's a great lawyer. Mel and Michael were so busy sniping at each other and making this all about themselves and it was going to drag on forever with hearings and court dates and fighting. Lindsay was the only one who seemed to have any care at all about the kids and her lawyer stepped in ans stopped the whole thing cold. It was made clear to one and all that they had to get along and get along now or go to court and risk losing everything, which is exactly what would have happened had he not done what he did.

You can count on the fact the Mel and Michael's lawyers would have pulled out the low blows when court rolled around and Mel had already made it clear that she wasn;t going to play fair. Lindsay should 'trust her'? and Michael and Ben can spend time with Jenny Rebecca when she's 4 or 5?

Nope, Mr. Gabriel put a swift and just end to it. As far as Michael or Mel not forgiving her, who cares? Mel has already not forgiven her and both of them are trying to cut her out. If it was my kid at risk I'd want him on my side and I'd play as dirty as I had to.
 
posted by [identity profile] hephaistion-lo.livejournal.com at 06:00pm on 30/05/2005
You referred to him as Brian's lawyer not Lindsay's lawyer, and you refered to the Brian lawyer love. That to me suggests that you're pleased with him as much because he's Brian's lawyer as you are that he is just a killer lawyer.

And has this stopped it all cold? Will this stop anything or just make it worse? Now the kids are being divided up 3 ways. If Mel and Lindz had showed a united front it might have in fact helped to calm things with Michael. Not to mention that it might have helped Mel and Lindz start to learn to trust each other again. IMO, Lindz's choices are as bad as Michael's.

And if--or when--Mel and Michael let their lawyers go so low I'll be pissed then too.

If I had a child I'd fight for him or her too, but I wouldn't do what Lindsay and this lawyer did. Once one side goes low the other side does it too and it's tit for tat and then everyone is in the muck--and no one wins. I don't think good lawyering means taking something from someone's past and twisitng it so that you hurt or destroy the person.
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 06:10pm on 30/05/2005
You referred to him as Brian's lawyer not Lindsay's lawyer, and you refered to the Brian lawyer love.

He is Brian's lawyer, but you're implying that that is why I like him. It isn't. I like him because I like him as a lawyer and as a character. Had Lindsay gone out anf ound him and hired him and paid for him I'd love him just as much and I'd be referring to him as Lindsay's lawyer.

As far as Gabriel destroying anyone he didn't do that at all. He merely pointed out in a closed meeting that everyone has flaws and no one should go into court thinking that they are holier than thou or better than anyone else. He didn't trot any of that out in a public forum and because he did bring it up in private it never will be brought up in a public forum.

Mel had already made it clear that she intended to play it nasty in her meeting with Michael and Michael is playing it nasty out of some sort of foolish mememe attitude that somehow he is a batter parent for a nursing newborn just because he has a husband.

I have no sympathy for any of them and hate the whole story line so I lveod seeing all their cases demolished. and the whole thing brought to a swift conclusion. Now with any luck they'll all get some brains and figure out what's best for the kids without trotting out the lawyers. After all, Lindsay didn't start with the lawyers, she was the last one into the fray.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31