Okay, I changed it to 'with flair.' It's too late for the episode I put it in but no doubt I'll be using it again and then it will be correct. Thanks :-)
I saw this and had an 'ah sha' moment; you champagne flute looks sorta like a football field goal which reminds me of Drew. For some reason, that made me ridiculously happy.
I like the overall design--especially your choice to put the card in portrait rather than the standard landscape as some of the hipper/ Y-Gen centered companies have taken to doing.
Just one thing - wouldn't it just be "with flair"?
I'm no grammar queen, but I think with flair is correct.
I also like the name "Auntie Em's" and the font is perfect.... The only tiny bit that I'd change is the font for the smaller bits (telephone/fax/email, etc) I'd choose a smaller, plain font (like verdana or arial)...using the same font you used for the "logo" kinda take away the focus on it...am I making any sense?
Anyway...you're really awesome with this kind of stuff...*is in awe* :D
The only tiny bit that I'd change is the font for the smaller bits (telephone/fax/email, etc) I'd choose a smaller, plain font (like verdana or arial)...using the same font you used for the "logo" kinda take away the focus on it...am I making any sense?
That makes perfect sense, I'm going to try it. Thanks for the input :-)
(no subject)
Just one thing - wouldn't it just be "with flair"? *A* flair makes me think of a gun :))
(no subject)
hmmm. I don't know. To me 'with flair' doesn't sound right. I'm sure I'll get more opinions on it though :)
(no subject)
I really like it though, it suits Em's personality although it wouldn't surprise me to see him having fuschia business cards or something.. hee!!
(no subject)
Just a little note. It looks fab :D
(no subject)
(no subject)
I like the overall design--especially your choice to put the card in portrait rather than the standard landscape as some of the hipper/ Y-Gen centered companies have taken to doing.
Just one thing - wouldn't it just be "with flair"?
I'm no grammar queen, but I think with flair is correct.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
I also like the name "Auntie Em's" and the font is perfect....
The only tiny bit that I'd change is the font for the smaller bits (telephone/fax/email, etc) I'd choose a smaller, plain font (like verdana or arial)...using the same font you used for the "logo" kinda take away the focus on it...am I making any sense?
Anyway...you're really awesome with this kind of stuff...*is in awe* :D
(no subject)
That makes perfect sense, I'm going to try it. Thanks for the input :-)
(no subject)