quinn222: (hot)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 11:55pm on 22/05/2005
Please do not make any comments past 502!



Do you think they write Mel to be a strident bitch that is totally unlikeable on purpose? Also, is Michael supposed to be afraid because she is a pissed off lawyer? As far as I know Mel has never actually won a case.

Ted fat? Poor Scott with the stupid story lines.

Brian buying Babylon? Speaking of stupid story lines.

However I really liked these two epsiodes, don't get me wrong. That was the best B/J sex scene we've seen in forever and so many sweet smiles from both of them.

That scene where Michael was going on and on about how JR (how stupid is that for a nickname?) would be better off in a two parent household to Brian of all people, I kept waiting for Brian to point out that two parents aren't always all they're cracked up to be. He should know.

When did they pick up Michael's apartment building and move it to the Liberty Ave. area? In 101 it was far enough that he and Emmett needed a ride there and back.

More coherent thoughts later. Maybe.
There are 13 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] sandid.livejournal.com at 09:00pm on 22/05/2005
I'd forgotten about them needing a ride to and from Babylon. bawahaaaaaaaaaa

It's nice to be young and have a memory....

No coherent thoughts from me. I might like to stop right here and just remember that beautiful face of Brian's when he is looking at Justin. And then when he pulls out the drawer.
 
posted by [identity profile] jesster2282.livejournal.com at 09:13pm on 22/05/2005
I just have to say, that in a sea of negativity, it's nice to know that others did like these episodes :)
 
posted by [identity profile] babylonbabe.livejournal.com at 09:20pm on 22/05/2005
Okay I loved these episodes and I think i did a little AWWWWWWW...everytime Gus spoke or smiled. And Brian and Justin...Holy Fucking Hell! the pulling of the drawer!!!! <3 Um...I enjoyed the Connor/Justin sex to, i have a thing about muscled arms holding tight around chests :x But ofcourse the B/J sex was "a thousand no a million times more" better ;)
 
posted by [identity profile] hudgirl.livejournal.com at 10:27pm on 22/05/2005
Yeah I agree about Gus. I swear he is looking like Brian. He beautiful large eyes justing staring at everyone during the crib scene. Even his profil - the jaw line - looks like Brian's. I hope he is in more scenes with brian this season. Shirls
 
posted by [identity profile] andtheafterglow.livejournal.com at 09:59pm on 22/05/2005
hahaha. i love how you're still expecting continuity and logic from cowlip. you're so funny. ;)

also, JR is the dumbest nickname ever.

and, yeah, the melodrama is so over the top, but i still love it all. i wish cowlip would give the lesbians and ted some halfway decent storylines for a change, though. seriously, the lesbian cheating melodrama is SO LAST SEASON, if not SO FOUR SEASONS AGO. lame.

i still loved the episodes, even if i sat there wanting to strangle michael EVERY FREAKING SECOND. what a queen! and why is ben backing him up? gr.
 
posted by [identity profile] vwlphb.livejournal.com at 10:32pm on 22/05/2005
That was the best B/J sex scene we've seen in forever and so many sweet smiles from both of them.

I agree. I'm also liking Justin's haircut. He's gone through such bad hair the past few seasons, I'm glad to see him looking cute again.

how stupid is that for a nickname?

Actually, I have a cousin (who is my age, and grew up about ten minutes away from me) who was named Jamie Rebecca. Somewhere around first grade she decided she didn't want to be called Jamie because there was a boy also named Jamie in her class, and wanted to go by Rebecca. We decided to compromise and she was JR for five or six years, at least to the family. So to me, JR is a perfectly normal nickname, and kind of makes me smile because of all that.

You're completely right on the stupid storylines. I was cringing through half the episode.
 
posted by [identity profile] hudgirl.livejournal.com at 10:35pm on 22/05/2005
However, I think it's fitting that Brian would buy it....claiming his turf, reinforcing his personal lifestyle and personal choices. And as he states during his little speech to Ted from above on the catwalk, he's standing steadfast to his personal queer beliefs, just as one would say Ben and Michael and even Mel and Linds believe in being couples with the home and kids. Brian might make sarcastic remarks, but he never trys to dissuade his friends from the lifestyle they want. But he wants them to return in kind to him. Shirls
 
posted by [identity profile] babygotbass.livejournal.com at 11:12pm on 22/05/2005
The empty drawer was the perfect ending for the episode. Man, their on screen chemistry is still blazing hot.

At least Ted gets a few funny lines these days, even if his story lines suck.
 
posted by [identity profile] u2-grrrl.livejournal.com at 04:29am on 23/05/2005
I'm already wishing I was watching a DVD, so I could ff past all of Melanie and Lindsay's scenes. I really don't like Mel.
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 06:11am on 23/05/2005
Gus was cuteness on wheels last night. Now that they are letting him speak a few lines I will be eagerly looking for Gus scenes.

ITA re: Brian buying Babylon,Ted & stupid storylines.

However, for some reason Michael drove me to distraction last night. I don't exactly hate Michael but he's never been my fav either.Last night he should have just been wearing a t-shit that said, "It's all abot ME!"

But may I say Em looked fabulous! Loved the highlights, the clothes & the return of his murse from last season.

Oh and even though he's bulked up, that season 1 haircut that Justin is wearing still makes him look like he's 12.
 
posted by [identity profile] armandlegg.livejournal.com at 06:42am on 23/05/2005
I liked these episodes too, Quinn.

I especially liked the big bright smile that was all over Brian's face when Justin first walked in to the loft. Even though Brian was with a trick, you could tell that he was thrilled to have his 'Sunshine' back.

And the empty drawer. Woah.
 
posted by [identity profile] moose74.livejournal.com at 08:36am on 23/05/2005
Yea, JR is a really stupid nickname. :/
 
posted by [identity profile] jenabeen1184.livejournal.com at 08:22am on 24/05/2005
I agree with pretty much everything mentioned already concerning Brian and Justin, but what I though was especially remarkable these two episodes is how the writers made a valiant effort to include all perspectives and, excuse the cliche, "walks of life" concerning the true nature of family.

Yes, they allowed Michael (with the ever-supportive jargon of the Professor) to rant and rave how he will never allow nor agree to his daugther growing up in a family with separated parents for most of episode one. However with not only Melanie's opinion, but huge input from his mother and Brian on more than one occassion, the entire idea of what constitues a family was rehashed once again. And, that was beautiful to see. There were only two specific biological ties amongst the gang (the two being Debbie and Michael and Brian and Gus) until the end of last season, which added to the controversial question "What is a family?" and the parental rights storyline involving Melanie, Lindsay, and Michael, I believe, is only the beginning to a much-needed storyline. This questions the very friendships and relationships of the gang, a a chosen family and allows not only the show, but the audience as well to question whether one is "better" than the other, or if it really doesn't matter.

Obviously, compromises should be made (considering children and long-lasting relationships and friendships are on the line), but, in my opinion, Michael is breaking his promise to the girls. He clearly didn't think this through prior to his commitment, whereas Melanie and Lindsay had, as evidence lies in their (or moreso Melanie's) demand for a contractory agreement. The girls only agreed and, more importantly, trusted Michael enough to never pull this off.

And, yet, he did.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31