Don't mind me.
Dear retail customer:
1. "Please wait here" means please WAIT THE FUCK HERE. Not, "charge right up behind the customer currently being waited on" or "march up and down in front of the registers demanding to know which one. " WAIT. If I am doing something on my register and not calling you up, WAIT. I don't want you standing there while I am dropping cash from the register.
2. You are standing in a chain of 8000 stores. I am standing at the register in a polyester shirt checking you out. Do you really think I set the price? Do you really think I care if you ever come back or not?
3. Buy a fucking DVD player. I don't care that you can't get VHS anymore. You can't play 8 tracks anymore either.
4. Widescreen. It's your friend. You want to watch fullscreen? They cut off 30% of the film to make it. We don't carry it. Go to the damn walmart.
5. To the gentleman who said to me today, "Oh thank God they raised the price, I was sick of dealing with all those pennies.", I love you. Really. Come back often.
6. Please bear in mind that if you are nasty to us, we can make sure the movie you want to see is never in stock. I get in one copy of Kinsey and you think I'm going to give it to you? Think again. It gets set aside for a nice customer.
7. It's not our fault if you hated the film you are renting and you aren't getting your money back.
8. If you never return the film it's stealing and yes we do expect you to pay for it.
9. While you are waiting in line for 3 minutes GET YOUR DAMN CARD OUT. And your money. You think it's irritating to wait? We think it's irritating to have you stand there huffing and complaining about waiting and then you get up to us and spend five minutes digging out your card WHICH YOU KNOW YOU NEED.
10. I don't know you. If you don't have a card or an ID you are not walking out the door with our product. I don't care who the fuck you are or how long you've been a customer. If you've been around that long you know you need one or the other.
oh, and PS - Are you as much of a pig at home as you are in public? How hard is to flush?
PPS. I need a nasty icon.
/rant
Dear retail customer:
1. "Please wait here" means please WAIT THE FUCK HERE. Not, "charge right up behind the customer currently being waited on" or "march up and down in front of the registers demanding to know which one. " WAIT. If I am doing something on my register and not calling you up, WAIT. I don't want you standing there while I am dropping cash from the register.
2. You are standing in a chain of 8000 stores. I am standing at the register in a polyester shirt checking you out. Do you really think I set the price? Do you really think I care if you ever come back or not?
3. Buy a fucking DVD player. I don't care that you can't get VHS anymore. You can't play 8 tracks anymore either.
4. Widescreen. It's your friend. You want to watch fullscreen? They cut off 30% of the film to make it. We don't carry it. Go to the damn walmart.
5. To the gentleman who said to me today, "Oh thank God they raised the price, I was sick of dealing with all those pennies.", I love you. Really. Come back often.
6. Please bear in mind that if you are nasty to us, we can make sure the movie you want to see is never in stock. I get in one copy of Kinsey and you think I'm going to give it to you? Think again. It gets set aside for a nice customer.
7. It's not our fault if you hated the film you are renting and you aren't getting your money back.
8. If you never return the film it's stealing and yes we do expect you to pay for it.
9. While you are waiting in line for 3 minutes GET YOUR DAMN CARD OUT. And your money. You think it's irritating to wait? We think it's irritating to have you stand there huffing and complaining about waiting and then you get up to us and spend five minutes digging out your card WHICH YOU KNOW YOU NEED.
10. I don't know you. If you don't have a card or an ID you are not walking out the door with our product. I don't care who the fuck you are or how long you've been a customer. If you've been around that long you know you need one or the other.
oh, and PS - Are you as much of a pig at home as you are in public? How hard is to flush?
PPS. I need a nasty icon.
/rant
(no subject)
Shared retail rage
First of all the next person who bitches about the price is getting drop kicked out of my store. We are a specialty store, in a mall, we cannot sell the movies a the same price as Wal-Mart. In fact, Wal-Mart's cheep prices are their whole gimmick. Go shop there next time. But good luck finding the obscure flicks, or the unrated versions, or anybody who can help you.
Secondly if you don't like the black bars, USE THE FUCKING ZOOM BUTTON. God, I hate everybody who does this.
And lastly, don't call me, ask for a movie, and have me put it aside and then bitch me out for it being of DVD. We have about 100 VHS left, and they're all the crappy ones nobody's bought in 5 years, so suck it up and by the new technology!
Re: Shared retail rage
Yes! What the hell do they think it's there for? They never look at any button but 'play'
Re: Shared retail rage
not to mention the people who call me, AT BLOCKBUSTER, to ask me how to hook up their dvd player. READ THE FUCKING MANUAL.
Re: Shared retail rage
Re: Shared retail rage
i threw his movies over the counter and onto the floor and called up the next customer. :D
Re: Shared retail rage
this totally made me lmao. that's awesome.
Re: Shared retail rage
Me hero!
One time we had one of those jerks tells us he was going across the street to Hollywood and never coming back, Bob, our AM said to him, "Be careful crossing the street." :-)
Re: Shared retail rage
(no subject)
(no subject)
My local Blockbuster stopped carrying anything but fullscreen. I asked the manager who was working at the cash register. She looked at me like I was an idiot and said:
"But then there's all this black space on the screen."
*palm/face*
I happily joined the Cult of Netflix and never looked back.
(no subject)
"But then there's all this black space on the screen."
OMG, moron. Must be a franchise, the corporate stores only carry widescreen.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I love that web site :-)
(no subject)
;-)
I feel for ya Quinn- you think people are pigs at a video store, imagine what they're like at a bar - totally gross!
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
SERIOUSLY. WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE? :|
(no subject)
I totally agree with you. In reference to your inquiry about flushing. Jeeze and if you drop something equally nasty on the floor at home, don't you pick it up. ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.....
(no subject)
I totally agree with you. In reference to your inquiry about flushing. Jeeze and if you drop something equally nasty on the floor at home, don't you pick it up. ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.....
(no subject)
(no subject)
It does seem the more money they have the more obnoxious they are and the brattier their kids.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I hate that, it is so rude. And they put their movies right down on the counter like you aren't there. I always say, "Oh, are you together?" But they never get it.
(no subject)
My personal favorite is when you're down an aisle, and, all of a sudden, the entire population of the town needs to get something down that same aisle. Usually right next to you. And they always have their buggies and their babies (who have to be crying.)
That or those stupid Rascal scooter jobbies that go -2mph.
Ugh.
(no subject)
(no subject)
I totally agree with #2 though. Just tonight I had a woman exclaim over the price of our drinks. I'm really very sorry that water is 3.25$ a bottle but seriously, I get paid 6.30$/hour. Do you think I'M profiting from this price-hijaking? No. Grow a brain and waddle to the dollar store which is right next door if you're so offended.
(no subject)
Really. One thing I have found disarms them is that I just agree with them. "Yes it is terrible how expensive it is, isn't it?"
(no subject)
My son works for a retail outlet outside of school hours and the good thing about it is he intends to go to uni, as dealing with retail trade sucks
(no subject)
I live for the day I get out of retail. One thing (speaking of your son) that really gets to me is that because I do work at BB we have a lot of young people who work for us, 18-19 years old. These people come in and are so horrible and nasty to them and I can't help wondering how would they like it if someone treated their child that way?