quinn222: (goofy (caps by Triskymccloy))
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 12:22pm on 25/03/2005
Okay here's the first set of answers-



[livejournal.com profile] aurora_84 -- How did you come up with the idea for Corespondence. Also, I haven't got the slightest idea of your age...And last but not least, tell me weirdest place you've ever been (and why it was so weird). xxx

I came up with the idea for Correspondence right after 414 aired. The fandom was kind of freaking out over it, Justin getting a job and maybe leaving and how awful it was. I had just finished the Bulletin Board project so I had the idea of notes kind of in my head anyway. [livejournal.com profile] burnitbackwards and I were on IM a lot around then and I was talking about how I didn't think it would be so bad. It wasn't that long a time and they would be in touch etc. So I decided to make a few postcards between them. It kind of got out of hand!

Age- old enough. I wont give an exact age since my birthday is out there for anyone to see but I will tell you I'm in my 30s.

Weirdest place I've ever been. Hm. I haven't really been to too many places that I consider weird. When I was a kid I went to Acapulco with my parents. That wasn't in and of itself weird but we stayed in the same suite where Howard Hughes had spent his last years. Also I never went to summer camp as a kid but I did go to ski camp every winter break.


[livejournal.com profile] thanks_thankyou -- What color underwear are you wearing?

an easy one! Burgundy

[livejournal.com profile] lexii314 -- Is there any posible way that you cansend me a list for every Sims2 cheat you know? :P

Sure, remind me though, it will take a while to collect them. Would posting them all in one thread on [livejournal.com profile] qaf_sims be okay?

[livejournal.com profile] chubbycore -- Is you is or is you ain't my baby?

Um, right. Moving along...

[livejournal.com profile] mi_nion -- have you been in any other fandoms? If yes, which ones?

I was in the La Femme Nikita fandom. I had the biggest website there was for that show and for Roy Dupuis. It was a huge amount of work and I left it with relief when the show ended. It didn't help that the show went from really excellent to horrible fairly quickly thanks to terrible producers and writers. I've never been able to watch 24 because I know they are involved.

[livejournal.com profile] lesser_gods -- Name something in your room that's red.

I have an abundance of choices, red is my favourite colour. There is a lot of red in my quilt, my backpack is red, I have red shoes, lots of red clothes, especially a gorgeous red sheath dress of Italian wool with a matching swing coat.

[livejournal.com profile] moose74 -- What's your favorite movie?

Okay, that's hard! I see so many and it all depends on mood. May I pick a few? Rear Window, LOTR Trilogy, Meet Me in St. Louis, The Big Chill, The Station Agent, A Home At The End of The World. Okay, that's more than a few and I left a bunch out!

[livejournal.com profile] burnitbackwards -- what's your favorite food?

That's another one of those 'depends on my mood' questions. Probably my mother's Sweet and Sour chicken. It's what I always ask for for my birthday.

[livejournal.com profile] mamafunny2000 -- What are you gonna eat for lunch today?

It's Good Friday and I'm Catholic. I'll be having tuna.

[livejournal.com profile] crangirl39 -- What is your ideal job after you graduate?

I'd love to be a graphic artist, but there just aren't any jobs like that here and I can't afford to move. At this point I'll take anything that isn't retail and isn't open 365 days a year.

[livejournal.com profile] juteux -- cool! tell us more about your stalker!

OMG, see question above re: other fandoms. I guess I was a BNF, which is a term I loathe but I was known to pretty much everyone in the fandom. Like all fandoms we had our share of crazies. One of them tracked me down and found out my phone number and started calling me at all hours and would rant and rave about other people in the fandom. I was too nice to tell her to leave me the f*ck alone but it freaked me out. When I finally did manage to get the message across she sent me a phony letter from a phony lawyer threatening to sue me for something. I can't even remember what. It think for calling her a stalker, lol. It made going to con tricky. I didn't wear my nametag at the first one for the whole first day because I was scared for anyone but my friends to know who I was.

There was another one in that fandom who I suspect might actually have moved on to become involved in that monster wank later as 'Crystal'. All the big website owners in LFN banded together to track her movements. It was that bad.

[livejournal.com profile] aliciamasters - How did you create such a definitive style for Justin's art? (I'm not looking for anything technical, here, but the thought process.) Also, have you ever thought about having Ben write Brian? (A surprise for Michael or something.)

I'd like to say I studied his style on the show and modelled it after that but I didn't. Since I have to create the art myself Justin, by default, got my style. I will say I think it fits him though. More than a more controlled style would.

As far as Ben, I have thought about it but I haven't come up with any reason yet for him to write to Brian or Justin or vice versa, I haven't been able to make it play in my head.

There are 11 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 09:33am on 25/03/2005
was in the La Femme Nikita fandom. I had the biggest website there was for that show and for Roy Dupuis. It was a huge amount of work and I left it with relief when the show ended. It didn't help that the show went from really excellent to horrible fairly quickly thanks to terrible producers and writers. I've never been able to watch 24 because I know they are involved.
That's too funny. I can't watch Alias for the same reason. The pilot looked like a cross between LFN and the movie Run,Lola,Run. I watched for 2 seasons and everytime they did something all I could think was, "that's not how section 1 would do it."
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 09:34am on 25/03/2005
That's too funny. I can't watch Alias for the same reason.

Same here! I watched the first Alias and maybe one of two other but it just looked like an LFN ripoff so I dropped it. And people talked about it like it was so new and different!
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 09:46am on 25/03/2005
but oh what slashy goodness would Michael and Jack Bauer make?
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 09:49am on 25/03/2005
but oh what slashy goodness would Michael and Jack Bauer make?

::thud::

I've met RD and I am here to tell you he is even more gorgeous in person.
 
posted by [identity profile] mi-nion.livejournal.com at 09:55am on 25/03/2005
iz jealous
 
posted by [identity profile] juteux.livejournal.com at 09:39am on 25/03/2005
There was another one in that fandom who I suspect might actually have moved on to become involved in that monster wank later as 'Crystal'.

It's like you knew a celebrity!
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 09:52am on 25/03/2005
It's like you knew a celebrity!

lol, OMG I could have done without it. We called her Sybil. We actually created a Super Sekrit yahoo ML to try and keep track of her and where she might pop up and whose fic or art she might be stealing on any given day.
 
posted by [identity profile] plumsuede.livejournal.com at 11:12am on 25/03/2005
LFN fucking rocked. period.
 
posted by [identity profile] gad21.livejournal.com at 04:47pm on 25/03/2005
I'm late on this but I had to comment because LFN was my first fandom ( not as QAF, nothing is like QAF, period. ) But I was so crazy about it, I still have all my tapes and movies with RD. There were so many websites about LFN that I must have see yours. Which one was it? There are still a lot of people chating in some forums, do you know "Straightouttasection?"
My place was there. Good times.

PS: Can you tell me if you had some code name? LOL
 
posted by [identity profile] quinn222.livejournal.com at 04:51pm on 25/03/2005
There were so many websites about LFN that I must have see yours. Which one was it?

I was Quinn there as well. If you ever saw screen captures the odds are they came from my site. I usually had hundreds from each episode and they'd be up withing hours of the ep airing. I also had a huge RD section with articles, scans, video capture etc. And there was a big art section of collages and wallpapers.
 
posted by [identity profile] punkdoc.livejournal.com at 05:45pm on 25/03/2005
One of them tracked me down and found out my phone number and started calling me at all hours and would rant and rave about other people in the fandom.

Ughh...creepy! I missed your poll, so I'll ask a question here:

If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31