quinn222: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 09:55am on 09/08/2009
I went to buy something at iTunes and it said my account had been deactivated. Chatted online with a very helpful CSR who informed me someone used my account (debit card!) to buy two $50 gift cards which they interpreted to be fraudulent activity (how I do not know and did not ask since they were correct) and so they suspended the account.
I checked and the charges were there on my bank account. Called the bank and they cancelled the card and will refund the money. However I have no accress to cash at the moment and have about $5 to my name. On the plus side I won $16 in powerball, so that should get me to Tuesday when my new card is supposed to get here.

I don't leave my credit card lying around so I have to assume I gave it to someone in a restaurant or something and they wrote the number down. It happened end of June and I never noticed except I came up short last month and had to take money out of savings. I'll have to be more careful about checking charges going forward.
quinn222: (Adam - Super)
posted by [personal profile] quinn222 at 06:49pm on 09/08/2009
Had a totally lazy weekend. Did next to nothing. But not quite nothing. More on that later.

I was supposed to go to the movies (Julie and Julia) with my sister today but due to lack of access to funds had to postpone it. I've got plans to see GI Joe next weekend. I have tons of photos I want to post but haven't got up the energy to do anything about it.

One of my best friends is thinking of moving out of state. Her BF left today to go look for work there. I'm trying really hard not to grab her and chain her up or something so she can't leave. Not only will I miss her I think it's a bad decision, but it's not my decision to make so I am trying really hard to keep my mouth shut. It's not easy.

Things at work are insane. Just typed and then deleted a bunch of stuff it would not have been wise to post on the internet. Remember boys and girls, even if you think you are anonymous assume your boss is reading your posts. Oh and while I am on that subject, why are people so damn stupid? Especially people with My Space? Do not for the love of God post about how drunk you got or nude photos or yourself or anything else that makes you look like an idiot. Future employers will be looking. I know, I look. If you're a moron on My Space I have to assume you'd be a moron working for me.

Now for my confession. In light of the above I ought to keep this to myself most likely but WTH. Someone, some seriously evil person, posted a rec to a fic last week. I have no clue at all why I read it. Or why I then started following links to more fics because that one was so well done. I appear to have spent a good part of my weekend reading Kradam fic. How did this happen? I don't even slash non-canon characters much less read RPS. Then I started trolling around looking at Kradam pics. I hate to say it but since the two of them are willing to play it up I have to, they are adorable together.

Check out this post if you want a visual guide.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29 30
 
31